61 year old newbie

Asturcelta

Reaction score
Country
Spain
Hello everyone, I am writing from Spain, I am 61 years old and I am a complete newbie to dashcams. I want to buy my first dashcam with 2 channels, front and rear, but I'm undecided. I have read comments about the temperature problems of dashcams, and here in Spain it is quite hot, in two hours a car in the sun can reach almost 60 degrees when the outside temperature is 32 degrees.
I have read that the dashcams that get hotter are 4K, so I think should go for a 2K and that is my doubt.
These are my needs:
- 2K front dashcam (rear can be 1080p)
- endure the heat here in Spain
- screen (to be able to modify the configuration in case the wifi fails)
- HDR or some system to minimize flashes from night lights
- 5Ghz Wifi (5Ghz wifi is only for saving the videos on the phone, because 2.7Ghz is too slow) - No very necesary because I can take the SD out and take it to the computer
- parking mode
- not very expensive

At first I thought of the viofo a129 plus duo but I think it doesn't have 5Ghz Wi-Fi and it doesn't have HDR either (it only has WDR????). In the videos, at night, I have seen that there are many reflections of the lights that make it impossible to read the license plates.

I don't know if there will be any camera that meets the characteristics that I need and that is not very expensive.
For all this I am very undecided.
Can you help me?
Thank you

P.S.: I'm sorry for my bad English

Hola Asturceltsa. Welcome to the forum.

Temperatures are not a problem for the camera just being in the car while parked, in that case it will just start when you start your car, and then record until you stop your car.
The problem only come when you expect the camera to also record while parked ( using parking guard ) CUZ then you have the heat of the sun and car + the heat the camera also generate when in operation.