All Exterior Views

JamieNYC

Reaction score
Country
United States
Hello!
I've been using a Viofo T130 for about eight months and it's been great, except, when I really needed it last week… I was involved in an incident that occurred in a blind spot for my dash cam setup (the exterior passenger side). Now I'm considering a second T130 to solve my blind spot problem. This would let me have 4 cameras running up front, and 2 for the rear. I am particular about hardware as I do not want devices that are large or have a video display (which is why I chose the T130 as my first dash cam, but perhaps there's better options). Any advice is greatly appreciated – thanks!

I just did an experiment with the two remote cameras with the A139 Pro.
I mounted them to look out the driver & passenger windows.
Maybe this with give you an idea for something better.
Skip to 0:46 Driver Side
Skip to 1:44 Passenger Side
Skip to 4:38 Passenger Side
Skip to 5:28 Driver Side

Thank you, Uncle Buck!
…so you're running 6 cameras in this compilation? And what's up with the Crown Victoria?

Often a camera not seeing the actual deal will still be able to help, in this case if you got T-boned in a intersection, well your front camera will have you entering it under green light, and so what ever happen off camera can not be your fault.
I have myself been running side cameras for over 5 years, but i have never used their footage for anything but B-roll in my youtube uploads, my action always seem to be captured on the front camera.

If it wasent for my addiction to dashcams, and me getting provided with cameras that made it possible, i dont think i would run side cameras.
Actually right now i do not have any side cameras as the K2S system i used have died on me.

Demo of my 4 channel setup.
At a distance as it can be seen by things in the background you do have a full 360 coverage, but you do not have that right up against the car.