Dash Cam University Projects & Advice needed

JamesBurgess7

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi there, I am in my final year at university studying a degree in Product Design Engineering MEng.

I am currently investigating dash cams and looking to redesign a dash cam for my individual project. This project means a lot to me and I would greatly greatly appreciate it if you could take some time to fill out my short survey linked below. It is fully anonymous and should only take a minute.

Thanks in advanced from a very stressed out uni student,

James :)

https://stratheng.eu.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_9ov2xLr2u4ahqGF

I did the survey out of curiosity. There is very little about dash cams other than do you have one and where is it mounted, the rest seems to be focused more on driver assistance/safety/awareness. Just curious how you intend to incorporate that information into a dash cam redesign.

I did the survey out of curiosity. There is very little about dash cams other than do you have one and where is it mounted, the rest seems to be focused more on driver assistance/safety/awareness. Just curious how you intend to incorporate that information into a dash cam redesign.
I was wanting to incorporate driver assistance and safety aspects into the design/redesign of my proposed dash cam, and was wanting to receive input from actual dash cam owners, there isnt much focus on the actual dash cam itself as this is a preliminary survey.
Thank you for taking your time to answer the survey!!!

The last time we saw a "student" survey like this presented here on DCT it turned out to be someone doing marketing research who was apparently not actually a student. This appears to be the same sort of endeavor.

The last time we saw a "student" survey like this presented here on DCT it turned out to be someone doing marketing research who was apparently not actually a student. This appears to be the same sort of endeavor.