DOD LS300W

enigmainuriz

Reaction score
Country
United States
Hi there!
I am new to the thread and was wondering if someone has encountered the same issue I have & could help me with my issue. Recently purchased the DOD LS300W dash cam. Love it, love the clarity. The only issue I am having is when I take the SD card out and view what I recorded in my PC I get an error after viewing about the sixth frame. It keeps coming up with " windows media player cannot play file type or might not support the codec that was used to compress the file". Can anyone tell me why I get this error and how I can fix it? Your advise and help will be greatly appreciated. Thanks

Attachments

• dash cam error.jpg
    dash cam error.jpg
    115.5 KB · Views: 8
Thanks guys but it still doesn't play after downloading VLC. Again after the 6th file nothing plays. So frustrating. This is my third dash cam and it did this with the others too. Is there something I am doing wrong that this keeps happening?

Have you tried playing same file on other PC / laptop using VLC?
What about if you play them directly on dashcam unit, still corrupted ?

Have you tried playing same file on other PC / laptop using VLC?
What about if you play them directly on dashcam unit, still corrupted ?

No, it didn't play directly on the dash cam, computer, or TV. Not sure what is going on. I am not sure, could it be the SD card? I was using a Scandisk 32 gb microSd card. I just bought a PNY Micro SD card class 10. Do you think it was the card possibly? Guess I'll find out later when I go out. Until then, is there a certain setting I need to have the dash cam on or setting I should check? I appreciate all your help.

Last edited: