Help for a newbie please - having problems with Mobius

Ina - Bit

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hello, I have read the whole of the forum before posting to see if anyone else has had the same issue. I am hoping that someone may be able to help me as I have been trying to set up the Mobius Action Cam for my husband to use on his motorbike. He has had a 12v 1.5A power source installed on his bike, he is using the cable that came with his camera. It has been set up to continually record and power on auto. When the ignition is switched on the camera works fine for about an hour then the back LED changes from a constant pulse to two quick flashed a pause and quick flashes and pause and so on. It stops recording at this point. If the camera is unplugged from the USB power it starts recording again for five minutes and then the same thing happens. We have 2 cameras and the same thing is happening with both. They both have a 16gb 4 micro SD. I am sorry but I am not very technical so I am hoping that someone can help. Thanks in advance

What kind of cards are you using? Where did you buy them?

When you say the USB the camera came with, do you mean the short cable or one you purchased?

Mobius requires 1A 5v. I'm sure that a 12v to 5v converter has been used, otherwise it's unlikely that either Mobius would still be working at all.

Were both MicroSD cards bought at the same time from the same supplier? If so, it would be worth checking their integrity with h2testw.exe

Have you viewed the recorded files on a PC? Is there a series of 3 or 5 minute duration video clips? Do they all look ok?

Thanks for your reply, it was the cable that came with the camera bought from eletoponline. The cards were bought from an electrical retailers - Maplins and it just says it is a Micro SD HC 4 16 gb.