Need help

LLCT

Reaction score
Country
United States
Hi- I’m new to Dashcams and need some help. I live in the Bay Area with horrible traffic and some really bad drivers. There are car accidents daily because it seems people don’t care about being safe on the road. It’s getting to the point where I’m afraid of driving. I have two kids that I drive to school and we’ve almost been hit I don’t know how many times. I’d like to find a dashcam that has front and rear, parking mode, and really clear video. I’d like to be able to capture license plates if needed and I’d like audio and good night vision. I’ve been doing some research but I’m confused and stuck. Can anyone please help me? The BlackVue and the Thinkware seem not to have the best reviews. Thank you so much!!

Not sure why Blackvue and thinkware don't have good reviews but, they're two cameras that have the best parking modes. It also depends on how much you want to spend. Another good Camara with good parking mode is the Goluk T3. I currently have the Blackvue DR590 2ch system and it's been great. It's stood up to the Texas summer abuse with no issues. I've also had 2 Goluk T3s that have worked well too before I got the Blackvue system. Other people will be able to give their opinion on some other cameras but, I'm speaking strictly on actually knowing and having and not what I've read. People will also say Blackvue are no gold because it's picky about the SD card you put into it. My asnser to that is just to get a good one and no worries. Samsung EVO card are very good cards and there are others. Just don't get cheap no name brands. Others will chime in from here.