Nextbase 320XR+

Micknova

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi,

Hoping for some help or advice.

I've recently hardwired the nextbase 320xr dashcams front and rear.
I don't see much available for info on this model however so far I'm impressed.

My one concern I have is I want to use parking mode it's one of main reasons I got this one. However I'm not sure it's recording.
I'm new to dashcams so maybe I'm just been crazy.

When I turn engine off it turns off all as normal. Then as I'm getting out of car usually comes back on. I presume this is it going into parking mode. However as it comes back in it always states low battery.
I understand they only have limited but I'm sure it's at least a few minutes worth of footage still and only uses it if detects on the G sensor.

How can I test this

On most other Nextbase dashcams, if you want parking mode then you need to wire the NB hardwire kit to car battery permanent power via a permanently live fuse. If you don't want parking mode then the hardwire kit positive wire goes to an ignition controlled source.

On most other Nextbase dashcams, if you want parking mode then you need to wire the NB hardwire kit to car battery permanent power via a permanently live fuse. If you don't want parking mode then the hardwire kit positive wire goes to an ignition controlled source.
That's disappointing, I presumed when I was having this fitted it would be done so I can use parking mode. It's the whole reason I got it.
I'll see if I can speak to people that fitted it to see what they say

If the dashcam goes to sleep when you turn the ignition off and powers up when you fire up then it's unlikely to switch to parking mode.

Hi Mick,

Sounds like the hard wire kit is on a switch live fuse. For Parking Mode, if the camera is completely still for five minutes (the car is parked), then the camera will 'hibernate' in Parking Mode.