Testing A810

kamkar

Reaction score
Country
Denmark
Dash Cam
10 years, many dashcams
This no longer brand new system do pack a punch, though i must of course also say that it is my first time with the 4K IMX678 sensor, so i am probably a bit easy impressed here.
The system like other 70mai dashcams have a not super impressive rear camera ( not bad ) but on the BIG + side you can pair it with the new accessory RC14 rear camera, which is the 1080p resolution starvis 2 sensor.
I am not privy to the price of this starvis 2 rear camera, so hard to say if it is a worth while investment to make.

The footage seem very nice, but i am not able to compare it to something similar in another brand as i simply do not have that, but i think it look damn fine.

I have not yet had the footage under the " microscope " so things like double exposures or missing frames might be hiding in there, but whipping up the below video i did not notice anything, but that could be luck CUZ if / when cameras do have these things its not like it is every 10 frames, so you have to " 1 frame " back and forth in footage to really tell.

Also this driving footage are not the best, i prefer to park 90 degree to a road with traffic on it, that way going over footage missing or double frames are more easy to see.

The first memory card in the A810 is the 256Gb PNY PRO Elite

Last edited:
Great example video.
Licence plate capture is surprising clear and the white line is sharp at 80kph.
If it has HDR was it on?

Video looks good. Is it H264 or H265?

Too bad it's a battery cam versus capacitor (at least according the the product specs).

Yes HDR are on here. H.265

Just compiled the footage of the same from the rear camera perspective, that do not look good, with 0 captured plates.
Which i know can also be done with a 1080p camera, so i dont really get that, but i think even these conditions it should have been possible.