New From Ireland

Henry

Reaction score
Country
Ireland
Hello Guys,
I'm new to the world of dash cams. I got a brainwave the other day that I want a multichannel dash cam system in my car. Ideally covering front rear, driver and passenger, mainly because my car is one of the most robbed makes of car certainly in Ireland anyway. I have a good alarm on it and I can tell weather the proximity censors have gone off on it and or weather the alarm had been triggered while I was gone. I would now also like to see what would have triggered my alarm. I drive a Honda Integra Type R btw. I hope to learn a thing or two here get a bit of advice and purchase something in my budget and suitable for my needs and application.

Thanks For Reading,
Henry.

Hi Henry.
As I understand you need:

1) 3-4ch system: front & rear cam for driving and 1 or 2 interior cameras, right ?

2) you want to leave dashcamera system in car for 24/7 monitoring ( motion and g-sensor activated recording when car is parked).

3) I guess front and rear cameras has to be so called stealth design, discrete install, so they are hard to see from outside in order not to atract unwanted ( bad guys ) attention?

Am I right or you want to correct me ?

Hey Henry.
First of all welcome. Always nice to have another car guy around.
Along with a DashCam I would also consider installing an external camera system if you are worried about break ins so that while you are home if someone happened to break in and steal the front camera you would still have them on external camera video.

Welcome Henry
I am going to second CheckYourLight's recommendation. If someone actually steals the car, the camera goes with it.
http://www.techmoan.com/blog/2013/6...is-best-for-catching-a-vandal-in-the-act.html