192.168.8.1 Windows 7 live view not working

jokiin

Well-Known Member
Manufacturer
Joined
Jan 27, 2013
Messages
47,702
Reaction score
26,174
Location
Sydney, Australia ~ Shenzhen, China
Country
Australia
Dash Cam
Too many ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
not sure if cars have separate rtc battery for clock and date. power magic pro cuts off power if it goes below 12v. but I got time and date problem every time I start vehicle. bmw x6 are famous with battery issues, can I install backup battery or something and connect blackvue there
I was referring to the camera RTC battery, if that has failed it will keep losing the time and date settings when the camera loses power, you don't want to power the camera constantly as you'll end up killing it
 
OP
paata01

paata01

New Member
Joined
Dec 15, 2015
Messages
28
Reaction score
0
Country
United States
I was referring to the camera RTC battery, if that has failed it will keep losing the time and date settings when the camera loses power, you don't want to power the camera constantly as you'll end up killing it
I did not clarify it, I was referring to cars time and date. Do you recommend setting time limit on it. I do not drive much, this issue started recently. I read somewhere it's possible to install alternative backup power, it would be awesome. and it works for 3 days, just can't find what brand of battery
 

jokiin

Well-Known Member
Manufacturer
Joined
Jan 27, 2013
Messages
47,702
Reaction score
26,174
Location
Sydney, Australia ~ Shenzhen, China
Country
Australia
Dash Cam
Too many ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
I did not clarify it, I was referring to cars time and date. Do you recommend setting time limit on it. I do not drive much, this issue started recently. I read somewhere it's possible to install alternative backup power, it would be awesome. and it works for 3 days, just can't find what brand of battery
ok if the car is losing it then that's a car problem, nothing to do with the camera obviously
 
OP
paata01

paata01

New Member
Joined
Dec 15, 2015
Messages
28
Reaction score
0
Country
United States
camera is draining too much energy, power magic pro cuts off power when voltage goes below 12, car starts without problem, but time and date are reset, it never happened when camera was not installed. s
 

jokiin

Well-Known Member
Manufacturer
Joined
Jan 27, 2013
Messages
47,702
Reaction score
26,174
Location
Sydney, Australia ~ Shenzhen, China
Country
Australia
Dash Cam
Too many ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
camera is draining too much energy, power magic pro cuts off power when voltage goes below 12, car starts without problem, but time and date are reset, it never happened when camera was not installed. s
not the cameras fault directly, time and date should stay set

what sort of car is it?

is the time and date held in the car computer, radio etc?
 
OP
paata01

paata01

New Member
Joined
Dec 15, 2015
Messages
28
Reaction score
0
Country
United States
car is BMW x6, if I give it good charge and so not leave blackvue on while parked, time and date is ok. is there an option for blackvue to such down when voltage drops below certain voltage,
 

jokiin

Well-Known Member
Manufacturer
Joined
Jan 27, 2013
Messages
47,702
Reaction score
26,174
Location
Sydney, Australia ~ Shenzhen, China
Country
Australia
Dash Cam
Too many ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
BMW will shut down circuits in the car if it sees a parasitic load that the computer decides shouldn't be there, have a look at where you are pulling power from as the cause of the issue
 
OP
paata01

paata01

New Member
Joined
Dec 15, 2015
Messages
28
Reaction score
0
Country
United States
sometimes, when I shut down engine. If i do not lock doors instantly, it's shutting down camera too. thanks for suggestion, I will check circuits, one is constant and another turns off when engine is off
 

jokiin

Well-Known Member
Manufacturer
Joined
Jan 27, 2013
Messages
47,702
Reaction score
26,174
Location
Sydney, Australia ~ Shenzhen, China
Country
Australia
Dash Cam
Too many ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
sometimes, when I shut down engine. If i do not lock doors instantly, it's shutting down camera too. thanks for suggestion, I will check circuits, one is constant and another turns off when engine is off
the constant power feed will be your issue
 

bobbymalone

New Member
Joined
Sep 8, 2018
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
Country
United States
Just change your WIFI page from 192.168.8.1 >>to>>> 192.168.7.1
Go to SETTINGS >>> WLAN >>> DHCP>>>
enter the following:

IP Address: 192.168.7.1
Subnet mask: 255.255.255.0
DHCP: enable
Start IP Address: 192.168.7.100
End IP Address: 192.168.7.200
DHCP Lease time: 86400
 

Ralph2

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jun 9, 2015
Messages
873
Reaction score
273
Location
Edmonton AB
Country
Canada
Dash Cam
BlackVue 650GW in 2011 Highlander
Just change your WIFI page from 192.168.8.1 >>to>>> 192.168.7.1
Go to SETTINGS >>> WLAN >>> DHCP>>>
enter the following:

IP Address: 192.168.7.1
Subnet mask: 255.255.255.0
DHCP: enable
Start IP Address: 192.168.7.100
End IP Address: 192.168.7.200
DHCP Lease time: 86400
Welcome to the forum bobbymalone.. But note the time of the original posts.. I trust the original question has long been resolved
 

Similar threads


Top