Am I Sad???

Ashley_E

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Dash Cam
K5000/P9000
My Mrs, my mates and my parents think i'm a sad case because I want to use dashcams. I think they're a brilliant idea. I work in insurance and i'm aware of scams and situations where fault can't be proved. I have also had people get out of their cars and threaten me with horrendous road rage. I have been run off the road from speeding drivers on blind bends so therefore a dashcam gives me peace of mind.

does anyone else get negative comments or criticism/p!$$ taking from their friends and/or family?

A big no

Get your dashcam
Sit back relax
And ignore your mates

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Depends on how you use what it provides I guess.

If you're one of these users who immediately heads straight to youtube as soon as someone comes within 2 seconds of the back of your car, posting their reg number and emotive words such as "maniac", "moron" or, "imbecile", or feel the need to highlight whoever comes past you at more than the speed limit may allow, then yes - complete and utter sad case who really needs to get out more.

If however, you only use the footage in case of an accident, criminal event (such as a road rage attack) or simply a funny occurrence (like the ducks crossing cap in the Livue forum), and don't seek to put the world to rights over the slightest road-based misdemeanour, then probably not. No.

Pretty much the above ^^

they also shut up pretty fast when they get into an accident, and realise that things would have been easier with the dashcam footage

a bit of a "i told you so" moment if you will

once you go dash you never go back.

i got 7 accidents motorcycle never did any proof so aways was poo on my me.

but not longer if something happens again will be Recorded.

was i aways walk on line, i know if something happens will not be crap done by me.

Mr-H said:
Depends on how you use what it provides I guess.