Am'I asking to much??

jokiin

Well-Known Member
Manufacturer
Joined
Jan 27, 2013
Messages
47,169
Reaction score
25,728
Location
Sydney, Australia ~ Shenzhen, China
Country
Australia
Dash Cam
Too many ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
Sorry Guys for taking this in a different direction.

The subject of SD card came up so I just tagged along with that.
But Cheers for the help.
R
no problem, all good
 

Razor1

New Member
Joined
Jan 30, 2017
Messages
19
Reaction score
6
Location
North Devon
Country
United Kingdom
Dash Cam
Viofo A119
So, I have a new Viofo A119.
One question please.

I formated the Sd micro in the computer, Full Format. Took about 15 minuets.
Placed it in the cam & it keeps saying Format.
Done it several times but the same. Its a San Disk 64GB new.
In the end I put in a 32GB card & works fine.
I must be doing something wrong? Any Ideas.
Thanks Guys
R
 
OP
J

Jeromeo

New Member
Joined
Jan 19, 2019
Messages
17
Reaction score
8
Country
Australia
So, I have a new Viofo A119.
One question please.

I formated the Sd micro in the computer, Full Format. Took about 15 minuets.
Placed it in the cam & it keeps saying Format.
Done it several times but the same. Its a San Disk 64GB new.
In the end I put in a 32GB card & works fine.
I must be doing something wrong? Any Ideas.
Thanks Guys
R
Maybe you should ask to Viofo forum...


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
 

jokiin

Well-Known Member
Manufacturer
Joined
Jan 27, 2013
Messages
47,169
Reaction score
25,728
Location
Sydney, Australia ~ Shenzhen, China
Country
Australia
Dash Cam
Too many ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
So, I have a new Viofo A119.
One question please.

I formated the Sd micro in the computer, Full Format. Took about 15 minuets.
Placed it in the cam & it keeps saying Format.
Done it several times but the same. Its a San Disk 64GB new.
In the end I put in a 32GB card & works fine.
I must be doing something wrong? Any Ideas.
Thanks Guys
R
you're in the wrong section but since you've asked already, don't format the card in the computer, format in the camera using the built in formatting function, that said to fix things you'll need to use the computer and use SDformatter and do a full overwrite erase and put the card back to default settings, once you've done that put the card in the camera and go to the settings menu and format the card there
 

Nath

Active Member
Joined
Aug 8, 2017
Messages
223
Reaction score
81
Country
Germany
Dash Cam
Blackvue DR900S-2CH
Interesting, the DR900S isn't really the best bet even for just a darker day:

Code:
https://imgur.com/b6ce1is
https://imgur.com/6sc2hi5

Screens from BlackvueViewer
 
Last edited:

SiriusGen

New Member
Joined
Mar 1, 2019
Messages
10
Reaction score
6
Country
United Kingdom
Tilt the camera down slightly. My suggestion is that your camera is adjusting for brightness, and the shot in your example is 3/5ths sky and only 2/5ths road. Tilting the camera down will help the auto-brightness to make the image be useable.
 
Top