Dashcam 2 tone beep then single tone ?

timo75

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi. I recently had a 622gw front and rear camera fitted and its been great but one thing I can't understand or remove is a beeping sound. Its a two tone beep like a 'bing bong' (imagination needed here - I guess think doorbell?! ).. followed a few seconds later by a single tone beep..at some points its every 50-60 secs. I can't for the life of me work out what is it is or how to stop it (have two small kids trying to sleep in the back.) . I've turned the alerts audio off and the device sounds audio off in settings but its still there?
There's no message on the screen and the sd card is recoding fine and was supplied by nextbase so should be all good? . Would love to know what the 2 tone beep means and how I can stop it please? Many thanks for any help or advice.

I'm not an expert but it sounds like the G-Sensor might be set too sensitive.

Hi thanks for replying. It’s currently set to medium. I just wish I knew what the sound is actually for and why disabling alerts doesn’t turn it off? Thanks

Hi thanks for replying. It’s currently set to medium. I just wish I knew what the sound is actually for and why disabling alerts doesn’t turn it off? Thanks
could you maybe link a video of your cam doing this?

hi..yeah thats probably a very good idea.. I'll take it for a spin tomorrow and post the video.. many thanks

Hi... I managed to record the videos today and it seems to be related to the SOS system. It bleeps then SOS disappears from the screen.... then a little later it bleeps and the SOS reappears.. I'll try and attach below (not accepting the movs at the moment). . I've tried to disable alert sounds and device sounds but its still doing it? Can I keep the SOS active but lose the chime at all? Thanks..

heres some screen grabs of the SOS changing before and after the beep - I'm afraid the movies wont upload.. Ive tried movs and mp4s.