Firestone Tech Busted by Dash-Cam

Happens more than you'd think, especially if you've brought them a fast car :rolleyes:

Phil

Happens more than you'd think, especially if you've brought them a fast car :rolleyes:

Phil
It's a harsh reality that hit me like a ton of bricks. I mean, I know it happens from time to time. But I caught it happening the very first time after installing my dash-cam. And I've been bringing my car there for a couple years now.

Has Firestone reached out to you? Try to get a refund for the cost of services at least. Maybe $5k to take down the video :LOL:

Wondering why it needed a test drive?
A wheel alignment and oil change doesn't warrant one, yet apparently you knew it was taking place...

A wheel alignment would always have a test drive, often before as well as after depending on what the issue was

A wheel alignment would always have a test drive, often before as well as after depending on what the issue was
Don't understand why, here the wheel positions get measured by lasers and adjusted to be correct, accurately enough that you would never be able to tell if there was still any small error without waiting to watch the tire wear over 1000s of miles. Also wheel balancing, if it can't be seen by the machine then it doesn't exist!

I got 3 wheel alignments, and it only worked the 4 time when i went to a neutral shop, still it cost me a set of front wheels cuz they was chewed up before the wheels was aligned.
Dont think the #1 place did any test drive., the place where my wheels was finally aligned properly they did use a laser, don't think they did at the dealer where i got my car from and worked.
#1 place was the Mitsubishi / Saab dealer where i worked, so this also made it more easy to quit that job.

I got 3 wheel alignments, and it only worked the 4 time when i went to a neutral shop, still it cost me a set of front wheels cuz they was chewed up before the wheels was aligned.