Goluk T1,2, or 3?

KarlBristol

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Dash Cam
None yet but hopefully a Goluk
From my other thread we have pretty much established that the Goluk is the manufacturer for me and meets all of my needs.

Question is as a noob I can't see much of a difference between the T1,2 or 3 despite a mere £10.

Can someone enlighten me as to which unit I should buy and why please.

Thank in advance

The Goluk T1 and T2 is the same.

Differences between the Goluk T1/T2 vs. T3:

T3:
  • Hisilicon Hi3516C Processor
  • Panasonic low-light image sensor
  • F2.0 Aperture 141 wide-angle
  • Capacitor
  • Price: $99.99

T1/T2:
  • Ambarella S2LM Processor
  • Aptina CMOS sensor
  • F2.0 Aperture 152 wide-angle
  • Price:
    • T1 - $129.99
    • T2 - $149.99

Here are the reviews for Goluk T1:
https://dashcamtalk.com/forum/threa...rella-s2lm-wifi-capacitor-parking-mode.25717/
https://dashcamtalk.com/forum/threads/goluk-t1-review.22147/

And Goluk T3:
https://dashcamtalk.com/forum/threads/goluk-t3-review.26165/

Thank you very much

I've gone through some of your very comprehensive reviews now on all three cameras which proved very very helpful.

Whilst the T1 and 2 seem like slightly better cameras and less grainy I think I may go for the T3 solely for the longevity it should provide in comparison being fitted with a capacitor and not a battery.

One quick question on all three;
Can you change the mode on the phone app?
Ie if I was running them from a battery pack the camera wouldn't automatically recognise I'd parked. So could I switch from normal filming to "park" on my phone in order to save physically messing with the camera?

What sort of range does this WiFi have?
I'm guessing I have to basically be sat in the car to remotely view footage on my phone?

Thanks again for all the help

You can disable parking mode via phone app; not sure how far the range is, as I rarely touch the options once it is all set up initially.