I need instructions on how to set up my LK 7900 Ace, Please!

rogerbid

Reaction score
Country
Australia
Hi Everyone, and Happy New Year to you all.

Not only am I a new member here, I am new to dash cams and have absolutely no idea how to install my new LK 7900 Ace. I am frightened of stuffing up this new cam and wonder if anyone can give me a link to an online help file to lead me through the first steps.

I have installed the software on my Windows PC and have read through the on screen options without changing anything. I am mainly concerned with the tab at the bottom of the Viewer screen labelled 'Initialise'. I can see no reference to this and do not know what it does. Should I click it and see or will I do untold damage! Also a pop up box tells me I have to Format my card - do I need to do this even if no settings have been changed?

I have bought a 32Gb card to use instead of the 8Gb card shipped with the camera but in the first instance I plan to install the camera with the 8Gb card using the default settings and see what happens. However I simply do not know where to start.

Can someone help, please!!! Thanks very much for any help you can give me,

Roger

First off you need to select your card in the pc software viewer.
Plug card into card reader on pc
go to folder button on top left corner of viewer and select/open the card/folder

Then when you save your settings they will be on the card and the camera will read them when you put the card in the camera. Otherwise I think the viewer software just saves the settings to the default Lukas folder on your disk.
Use the button at the bottom of the viewer and format the card.
I've never used initialize so I don't know what it does. Probably something like create the folders on the card or set the settings to default... can't hurt.
Just format the card using the viewer, maybe save the settings and then put the card in the camera and see.