MPGIO Grandview arrived {PICS}

Milamber

Reaction score
Country
Australia
Dash Cam
A129 Pro Duo
Video very soon!

Well today the door bell rang and it was the postman with my MPGIO Grandview! So I grabbed my camera and started taking pictures of this new gem :)

The build quality is excellent, the camera is solid and you can tell that effort has gone into the design, the general feel of the item is fairly heavy with a nice look to the shell. I have never used this type of mount before - I will be using this camera as a rear view dashcam and will post videos later today.

back%20of%20box.jpg

box.jpg

top%20of%20camera.jpg

front%20of%20camera.jpg

back%20face.jpg

accessories.jpg

Here is the manual ( I can photocopy this at work to PDF if need be)

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

Menu system - I showed the screensaver option at the end as there was concern that the screen might not turn off!

Last edited by a moderator:
Milamber said:
I will be using this camera as a rear view dashcam and will post videos later today.

although I think this cam would be more suitable for rear cam duties I'd still like to see some front cam footage with it if you get a chance

jokiin said:
Milamber said:
I will be using this camera as a rear view dashcam and will post videos later today.

although I think this cam would be more suitable for rear cam duties I'd still like to see some front cam footage with it if you get a chance

Sure, I will do both :)

Great pics Milamber. Based on the menu video, this appears to be a Novatek based camera. Looking forward to the cam's videos. This MPGIO company seems to have some interesting cameras. This one is definitely unique and they have a 3 channel camera called The View as well.

From the video I have uploaded and posted, this is definitely not a front facing dashcam!

Milamber said:
From the video I have uploaded and posted, this is definitely not a front facing dashcam!