SD card question

metalman228

Reaction score
Country
United States
Hello everyone. I am a newbie dashcam owner, having just purchased a HD720P DVR007 from Ebay estore009. While I am waiting for it to arrive from China I am gathering a few necessary accessory's IE: the SD card. Here is the one I am contemplating using: Transcend 32 GB Class 10 SDHC Flash Memory Card (TS32GSDHC10)

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B003P3 ... PDKIKX0DER

I am looking for opinions on this card. It seems to be the best "bang for the buck" card i found and it had good reviews on Amazon.

FYI- I downloaded the SD Formatter 3.1 for SD/SDHC/SDXC to my PC to use with whatever SD card i end up purchasing.
I also plan to buy: OGEAR 12-in-1 USB 2.0 Pocket Flash Memory Card Reader/Writer GFR209 to use when formatting the card.

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B001AW ... PDKIKX0DER

Any formatting/set up tips would also be appreciated! :D

Thanks!!

I checked out the sandisk card, but it looks totally different in appearance. Would this card fit correctly?

The reason I am buying the card reader is due to the many posts i read stating that some users have had issues formatting the card in the camera and then it not working in the camera for some reason, and i figured for how cheap the reader was i would be prepared either way to make sure i could format the card and have it work correctly if my camera was touchy.

Sandisk card comes with adapter:
817wx-g85fL._SL1500_.jpg

This makes adds a bit of versatility in using the card across different devices, like mobile, tablet etc.

Let me attempt to explain the difference between formatting options:

1) Through camera and camera is not plugged to computer. In this, one formats card using the camera menu. (some users have experienced problems through this.