So many.. so little..

Haim

Reaction score
Country
Israel
Hi All,

So I'm new to DashcamTalk, Been wondering around here for quite a while now,
So many cameras out there.. but it's easily narrowed down to just a few, for some reason I see most people are leaning towards Street Guardian in this forum, mostly seem due to the fact that owners/staff are very active here, not that I have a problem with that or anything but I prefer to hear from people who don't have a personal interest in the products.
If I got it correct.. we are looking at DOD, Street Guardian, Transcend and Mobius that are on top of this,
I'm totally new to this whole DashCam thing, never had one before, I can easily understand the tech-specification of the products but nothing beats hands-on experience, so i'm here to ask, what do you all recommend and why.
Oh and just for the record, I'm looking for a high end camera, budget range 200$-300$, and needlessly to say, very reliable.

Thank you all in advance !

DOD are overpriced for what they deliver, they've had lens issues in the last few models which is not good in warmer climates, the Transcend and Mobius are both good products

The latest transcend model they changed out the capacitor for a battery for some reason. (Not good for hot climates). Möbius is a good low cost option for sure.

... I'm looking for a high end camera, budget range 200$-300$, and needlessly to say, very reliable.

Welcome to DCT. I see that you're in Israel, which has a warm climate? So a capacitor-based dashcam would be sensible. High end, reliable. Sounds like my SGZC12RC. It's internals are essentially the same as the well-proven Panorama II, so it should be reliable long-term.

I bought it for it's discreetness, pre-buffered motion & g sensing, 2 year guarantee & 24/7/365 support by @niko @jokiin & @Pier28 . If it develops a hardware fault, they replace the camera. Peace of mind is part of the package.

image.jpg

Hi Russ331,