What dash cam to choose from the two?

Chechako

Reaction score
Country
Canada
Hello,

The question I am asking is repeated so many time here but advice would be still appreciated.

I am planning to buy a dash cam. It will be my first one. I am a total newbie with regard to dash cams.

After all the research I have done, I have two on the top of my list: SG9665GC and JooVuu X.

I am not going to use the JooVuu X, if it going to be the one, as a motion camera, only as a dash cam. I like video quality produced by both of them but 1080P at 60 pfs produced by the JooVuu X seems to me superior.

The major ability that I look in the dash cam is ability to clearly show the license plate numbers. The best possible night video would be the second requirement. At daytime, most of the cams provide very decent video. Reliability and durability are also important factors.

As for the various options, both are stuffed very well. I am not picky here. The price is not an issue.

Which one in your opinion is better? Why?

Thank you!

I have both as i am part of the test crew, and the 9665GC is ahead when it come to night performance.
The SG camera is allso more mature as its been out for a long time compared to the x cam that is a brand new camera, and we are still working on it to free optimal performance and add features.
And BTW there is allso onging work on the 9665GC it too is getting better with age like a fine wine, there have been little things with it, and the company is still trying all it can to draw every last bit of performance out of it.

Dont get too focussed on beeing able to read licenceplates, this time of year in Denmark thats some what of a problem for both cameras most of the day due to the lack of light.
This is a common issue for all current dashcams, they really only perform optimal ( at least in regard to read plates ) in bright sunshine, as soon as the ammount of light go dow they all start to struggle with capturing readable plates.