Audio Recording Problem

CKae

Reaction score
Country
Hong Kong
Hi guys, newbie here.

First of all, thanks to the great info from DashCamTalk, I bought my first dash cam, which is G1W. I bought it from estore009 with firmware version 2013.0925.01.

The video quality is great enough, however I have a problem with recording audio. Every time I turn on the cam it works fine for random minutes, i.e. video with sound. But then suddenly it just stops recording audio.

It seems it's a software problem, because audio recording works (though only for a few minutes each time...)

Anyone else with this problem? I have just sent an email to estore009 as well, hope they can reply asap.

Everybody buy only from estore009? Someone from Saddle?
Wish you to quick solve your audio recording problem.

Everybody buy only from estore009? Someone from Saddle?
Wish you to quick solve your audio recording problem.

i bought my few months ago from saddle

Hi guys, newbie here.

First of all, thanks to the great info from DashCamTalk, I bought my first dash cam, which is G1W. I bought it from estore009 with firmware version 2013.0925.01.

The video quality is great enough, however I have a problem with recording audio. Every time I turn on the cam it works fine for random minutes, i.e. video with sound. But then suddenly it just stops recording audio.

It seems it's a software problem, because audio recording works (though only for a few minutes each time...)

Anyone else with this problem? I have just sent an email to estore009 as well, hope they can reply asap.

dit you try to play arounf by setting the record cycle loop time to different values?

dit you try to play arounf by setting the record cycle loop time to different values?

I tried 3 and 5 minutes, problem still exists. Haven't try 10 though.

Just got a reply from estore009. They asked me to send a video clip. Will do that later today.

which sd card are you using?
are you using original power adapter?