Datakam Player for Mac

jokiin

Well-Known Member
Manufacturer
Joined
Jan 27, 2013
Messages
38,228
Likes
19,601
Location
Shenzhen, China - Sydney, Australia
Country
China
Dash Cam
Too many ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
Street Guardian SG9665GC v2 2016 edition Supercapacitor Sony Exmor IMX322 WDR CMOS Sensor
others use the same program with our camera so I'm guessing it's a Mac thing, I'm not familiar enough with Mac to be able to offer any hints on that though, maybe one of the Mac users here will be able to offer some advice
 

Paul Schmehl

Active Member
Joined
Aug 7, 2016
Messages
243
Likes
87
Location
Richardson, TX
Country
United States
Dash Cam
DDPai M6 Plus
I'm using Datakam Player 2.4 on my Macbook Pro running El Capitan 10.11.6 and it's working fine. Not sure why it wouldn't be working on someone's Mac, but it's probably not the program that's the cause of the problem.
 

jokiin

Well-Known Member
Manufacturer
Joined
Jan 27, 2013
Messages
38,228
Likes
19,601
Location
Shenzhen, China - Sydney, Australia
Country
China
Dash Cam
Too many ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
Yeah, the GC should work fine with Datakam Player on the Mac.
I could only think of it being some type of permissions issue or another program clashing perhaps, I really don't know enough about the Mac OS to be able to offer any ideas of what to look at but know there are users out there that have it working fine
 

Dashmellow

Well-Known Member
Joined
Sep 22, 2013
Messages
10,196
Likes
10,453
Location
Uncanny Valley (●_●)
Country
United States
Dash Cam
SG9665GC, Mobius/M2 (x7), GT680W (modded), DR32, others
I could only think of it being some type of permissions issue or another program clashing perhaps, I really don't know enough about the Mac OS to be able to offer any ideas of what to look at but know there are users out there that have it working fine
El Capitan doesn't really have repairable permissions in quite the same way that older versions of OSX had but it's possible and might be worth a try. In El Capitan permissions are verified and repaired through the command line though. http://osxdaily.com/2015/11/04/verify-repair-permissions-mac-os-x/
 
Last edited:

Paul Schmehl

Active Member
Joined
Aug 7, 2016
Messages
243
Likes
87
Location
Richardson, TX
Country
United States
Dash Cam
DDPai M6 Plus
I just upgraded to Sierra (10.12), and Datakam Player shows the videos fine. GPS doesn't work, but it never has.
 
Joined
Oct 26, 2016
Messages
2
Likes
0
Country
United States
Greetings. Is the source code for Registrator or DataKam available anywhere? We'd like to make a few improvements and would be willing to share the modified code back to everyone. A couple of ideas that we think would be helpful (to us anyway!) would be to provide a way to capture the GPS coordinates of a frame to the clipboard so that it can be pasted into another software such as a database. Also, we'd like to have a 2x fast-forward. We find 4x is a bit too fast when you are collecting data.
 

jokiin

Well-Known Member
Manufacturer
Joined
Jan 27, 2013
Messages
38,228
Likes
19,601
Location
Shenzhen, China - Sydney, Australia
Country
China
Dash Cam
Too many ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
@jokiin I think you wrote somewhere that is some version of RV which have a bigger size, maybe @Mike_From_Maine can look at it?

enjoy,
Mtz
there's a development build, it's still locked down but whether it gives any further clues or not is hard to say (I'm no programmer) but Vadim was pretty good at keeping people out of his code
 
Joined
Oct 26, 2016
Messages
2
Likes
0
Country
United States
Very unfortunate that he was killed in an accident. He was obviously a very talented programmer.

Our issue is that we need to collect the location of various features we see in the videos. When we review it, we stop it when we see a feature of interest. for example a sign. We then enter the information about the sign into a database along with the coordinates. For now we have to read the coordinates off the video and re-enter them into the database which can be subject to error. It is certain that he is reading the GPS data since he displays the coordinates in the hint on the progress bar when you hover over it, but we found no way to capture those coords onto the clipboard. Does anyone know of a program that does do this? Also, it would be nice to be able to have two viewers synched up so that we can view the forward looking camera and the rearward looking camera at the same time, showing the same location.
 

shok61

New Member
Joined
Feb 27, 2017
Messages
2
Likes
0
Country
Russian Federation
Уважаемый автор подскажите в чем может быть проблема, файлы видео отображаются нормально а вот расположение на карте ни как не работает. Регистратор inspector-samum.
 

jokiin

Well-Known Member
Manufacturer
Joined
Jan 27, 2013
Messages
38,228
Likes
19,601
Location
Shenzhen, China - Sydney, Australia
Country
China
Dash Cam
Too many ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
Уважаемый автор подскажите в чем может быть проблема, файлы видео отображаются нормально а вот расположение на карте ни как не работает. Регистратор inspector-samum.
what model camera do you have?
 

jokiin

Well-Known Member
Manufacturer
Joined
Jan 27, 2013
Messages
38,228
Likes
19,601
Location
Shenzhen, China - Sydney, Australia
Country
China
Dash Cam
Too many ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
Joined
Aug 28, 2017
Messages
1
Likes
0
Country
Netherlands
Will there be an update to extract data from the GoPro Hero 5 Black at some stage? Or is there an alternative to extract and export the GPS data to a GPX format?