Git2 Gyro not working?

NORTH LONDON

New Member
Joined
May 31, 2015
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Country
United Kingdom
I bought the Git2 in march 2016 from Gearbest and it had the 1.4v, since then I have upgraded to 1.5v and now 1.6v. The Gyro has not work on this camera or any of the Versions. The hand appears and goes orange when camera is moved but the picture does not zoom in when i turn the gyro ON. Have tried on different format. Since the hand see movement and it's a software function gyro there must be a fix? Help!
 
OP
NORTH LONDON

NORTH LONDON

New Member
Joined
May 31, 2015
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Country
United Kingdom
what resolution are you using?
I have tried everyone of them! I start to record in let say 1080 30f and then on the side press gyro ON and as i have seen on some vids the picture jumps in. Mine don't!
 

Mtz

Well-Known Member
Joined
Nov 15, 2012
Messages
3,695
Reaction score
2,104
Location
Nice place
Country
Romania
Dash Cam
Viofo A119. WR1. SGGCX2. GitUp.
Do you have normal lens (wide lens) or 90 degrees lens?
 
OP
NORTH LONDON

NORTH LONDON

New Member
Joined
May 31, 2015
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Country
United Kingdom
they're both factory lenses, there are two different versions
It's the wide lens. Any help? If hardware then why does it register movement with the orange hand? If software then isn't in 1.5v or 1.6v? HELP!
It can't be a one off problem!
 
Last edited:

gitup

Well-Known Member
Manufacturer
Joined
Jun 29, 2015
Messages
818
Reaction score
914
Country
China
Dash Cam
GIT1, GIT2
It's the wide lens. Any help? If hardware then why does it register movement with the orange hand? If software then isn't in 1.5v or 1.6v? HELP!
It can't be a one off problem!
The Gyro icon becoming orange while the camera detected the motion.
I got your PM, will reply you.
 
OP
NORTH LONDON

NORTH LONDON

New Member
Joined
May 31, 2015
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Country
United Kingdom
The Gyro icon becoming orange while the camera detected the motion.
I got your PM, will reply you.
Thanks, not sure what PM is but sounds good. Just worked out what PM is. Thanks Any help would be great. I tried loading 1.2V ...it did not help. Gyro icon does go orange when i move the camera around.

So Far there has been no help which suggest to me this is not a common problem, This must be a Programming problem??
 
Last edited:
Top