Google Chrome will not open forum

Ralph2

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jun 9, 2015
Messages
926
Reaction score
301
Location
Edmonton AB
Country
Canada
Dash Cam
BlackVue 650GW in 2011 Highlander
Anyone else having trouble logging into this forum. Seems I can log in with Edge or Firefox but with Google Chrome I get
This page isn’t working
dashcamtalk.com is currently unable to handle this request.


HTTP ERROR 500
 

kamkar

Well-Known Member
Joined
Oct 11, 2013
Messages
26,965
Reaction score
15,306
Country
Denmark
Dash Cam
10 years, many dashcams
It work on my phone, on the PC i don't know, don't have Chrome on it.
 

Nigel

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jul 7, 2014
Messages
12,505
Reaction score
6,338
Location
Devon
Country
United Kingdom
Dash Cam
Gitup F1, A129, B1W, B2W
Working fine on PC Chrome for me :)
 
OP
Ralph2

Ralph2

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jun 9, 2015
Messages
926
Reaction score
301
Location
Edmonton AB
Country
Canada
Dash Cam
BlackVue 650GW in 2011 Highlander
GRRRR so what is wrong with my Chrome.. this started a few days ago. Time to start trouble shooting..
It seems a copy/paste of the URL to this page works (in Chrome) yet the URL to https://dashcamtalk.com/forum/ does not.
Searching on Google clicking on a link to a page works.. clicking on a link to the main forum does not.
Once here.. (in Google Chrome) backing up on the header

to Dash Cam Forum brings up the error.
 
Last edited:

kamkar

Well-Known Member
Joined
Oct 11, 2013
Messages
26,965
Reaction score
15,306
Country
Denmark
Dash Cam
10 years, many dashcams
well it is not it, but i read googles latest version of chrome, with build in 256 bit AES encryption to stop information thieves,,,, well its cracked already.
And yet another security flaw in Intel processors.

I an thinking if all this is used by bad people, the internet are a dangerous place to be.
Also Danish company ISS hit by ransomware + employee information stolen.

PS. no saying Chrome are worse than anything else out there, TBH i think no matter what you do you can get screwed.
I demand capitol punishment for any act of black hat operations.
 

DashCamMan

Administrator
Joined
Jun 30, 2012
Messages
2,031
Reaction score
1,066
Country
Canada
I am unable to replicate this error. Could be one off for you but would be interested to know if others have the problem.
 

DT MI

Well-Known Member
Joined
Oct 10, 2014
Messages
5,824
Reaction score
4,799
Location
Michigan
Country
United States
Dash Cam
More than my wife thinks I need.
Just downloaded the current version of Chrome and entered https://dashcamtalk.com/forum/ as the URL and got here with no problem. (This is posted from Chrome.)
 

Leonauto

Well-Known Member
Joined
Nov 11, 2013
Messages
516
Reaction score
631
Location
Smolensk
Country
Russian Federation
Dash Cam
B1W, B2W, Viofo A119 PRO, A119 V3, MT1, B1M
No problem, works through Google Chrome as before
 

jokiin

Well-Known Member
Manufacturer
Joined
Jan 27, 2013
Messages
50,670
Reaction score
28,779
Location
Sydney, Australia ~ Shenzhen, China
Country
Australia
Dash Cam
Too many ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
I am unable to replicate this error. Could be one off for you but would be interested to know if others have the problem.
have a similar problem with Chrome on one computer, working ok on the other, the link for new posts https://dashcamtalk.com/forum/whats-new/posts/ would normally resolve to something like this https://dashcamtalk.com/forum/whats-new/posts/2315725/ in Chrome but it's missing the numbers on the URL on the computer that's having issues, problem only started in the last day or so, both machines are same spec, same updates etc, tried clearing cookies, incognito mode etc but no change, using Firefox on the problem computer and it's working fine
 

lacibaci

Well-Known Member
Joined
Mar 5, 2015
Messages
1,375
Reaction score
630
Country
United States
5xx errors are server fault - nothing you can do about. 4xx errors are client.
 

DashCamMan

Administrator
Joined
Jun 30, 2012
Messages
2,031
Reaction score
1,066
Country
Canada
When did this start? Had to restart the database a few days ago. Perhaps that caused an issue?
 

DashCamMan

Administrator
Joined
Jun 30, 2012
Messages
2,031
Reaction score
1,066
Country
Canada
Ok...will keep an eye on it. Please report here if you experience the issue. Hard to resolve if it can't be replicated.
 
OP
Ralph2

Ralph2

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jun 9, 2015
Messages
926
Reaction score
301
Location
Edmonton AB
Country
Canada
Dash Cam
BlackVue 650GW in 2011 Highlander
Whatever happened since yesterday fixed the problem. This AM everything is back to normal. Thanks all. :)
 

kamkar

Well-Known Member
Joined
Oct 11, 2013
Messages
26,965
Reaction score
15,306
Country
Denmark
Dash Cam
10 years, many dashcams
Opening my Firefox just now there was a little window saying the start page ( default ) in Firefox did not have its certificate in order.
but no issue getting on here.
 
Thread starter Similar threads Forum Replies Date
M Forum Rules and Site Suggestions 2
Top