Google Chrome will not open forum

OP
Ralph2

Ralph2

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jun 9, 2015
Messages
934
Reaction score
304
Location
Edmonton AB
Country
Canada
Dash Cam
BlackVue 650GW in 2011 Highlander
yeah I'm using Firefox at the moment, it still works, it's just some issue with Chrome
I think it something with the forum.. shortly after I brought this up the situation resolved itself.. but it could have been a silent fix from Chrome. Anyway it is all good now. :)
 

DashCamMan

Administrator
Joined
Jun 30, 2012
Messages
2,096
Reaction score
1,240
Country
Canada
Hmmm...seems to be working for me. Let me do some checking.
 
OP
Ralph2

Ralph2

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jun 9, 2015
Messages
934
Reaction score
304
Location
Edmonton AB
Country
Canada
Dash Cam
BlackVue 650GW in 2011 Highlander
All seems well here
 

kamkar

Well-Known Member
Joined
Oct 11, 2013
Messages
30,655
Reaction score
17,203
Country
Denmark
Dash Cam
10 years, many dashcams
Probably just a glitch in the matrix.
 

jokiin

Well-Known Member
Manufacturer
Joined
Jan 27, 2013
Messages
52,480
Reaction score
30,320
Location
Sydney, Australia ~ Shenzhen, China
Country
Australia
Dash Cam
Too many ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
Hmmm...seems to be working for me. Let me do some checking.
just to clarify, Chrome works and I can access, post etc, the thing that doesn't work is the view new posts link https://dashcamtalk.com/forum/whats-new/posts/

normally when you click that link it will have a bunch of numbers on the end when it resolves (session ID maybe???) eg in firefox it still works and resolves to https://dashcamtalk.com/forum/whats-new/posts/2386101/ but Chrome the numbers are missing and you get the following

This page isn’t working
dashcamtalk.com is currently unable to handle this request.


HTTP ERROR 500
 

DashCamMan

Administrator
Joined
Jun 30, 2012
Messages
2,096
Reaction score
1,240
Country
Canada
Just tried that with chrome...working on my end. Can't replicate. However did notice some server errors over the last few days. Will keep an eye on it.
 

jokiin

Well-Known Member
Manufacturer
Joined
Jan 27, 2013
Messages
52,480
Reaction score
30,320
Location
Sydney, Australia ~ Shenzhen, China
Country
Australia
Dash Cam
Too many ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
Just tried that with chrome...working on my end. Can't replicate. However did notice some server errors over the last few days. Will keep an eye on it.
working on my office PC, having problems at home, last time it was the other way around
 

lacibaci

Well-Known Member
Joined
Mar 5, 2015
Messages
1,497
Reaction score
767
Country
United States
There should be more info in server logs. 5xx errors are usually caused by an exception I server code which is almost always logged somewhere.
 
OP
Ralph2

Ralph2

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jun 9, 2015
Messages
934
Reaction score
304
Location
Edmonton AB
Country
Canada
Dash Cam
BlackVue 650GW in 2011 Highlander
It seems to work normally for me as well
 
Thread starter Similar threads Forum Replies Date
M Forum Rules and Site Suggestions 2
Top