Looking for a very reliable sub $300 dashcam with excellent low light video with support/warranty

Kherven

Reaction score
Country
United States
Dash Cam
SG9665GC
Apologize if this exact question has been asked around here, but I couldn't find it.

I live in the US and on the weekends I am a pizza delivery driver. With how much I drive I thought it'd be a good idea to buy a dashcam. Like many newbies in this area I heard many good things about cheap Chinese dashcams. I ended up going with one I saw from this website; the mini 0805.

I was pretty happy with the daytime footage, however, the night time video was pretty terrible. Street lights would completely blow out the view. On top of that, the clock would never work right. Even after it being set it'd always forget it. Apparently this is a big deal in actually using dashcam footage as evidence.

More disappointingly, the dashcam has broken after 3 months of use. The camera cannot stay on (even with direct power) for more than 20 seconds at a time. I've tried this both inside my car, on its own battery power, and hooked up to my computer.

As that's $100 down the drain, I'd rather not cheap out this time. I'm willing to spend a good deal of money if it means getting great quality night video and great reliability.

I live in Midwestern US, so the temperature can go as low as -10F (-23C) to 105F (40C) at the extremes. On top of that, I work in a suburban to rural area. Some areas are well lit by streetlights while others are completely dark. I need a camera to work well in both.

Here's exactly what i'm looking for:

• Excellent night vision in both well lit and rural areas
  • Very good reliability. Something that can handle a wide variety of temperature changes and stay in the car 24/7
  • Good support/warranty. If it breaks shortly after purchase, i want some protection.
  • 1080p 30 FPS
  • Support for 64GB card
If anyone can help, I'd greatly appreciate it. Thanks.