Mobius rival -Stylish INNOVV™ C1 from #808 family. 1080p 30fps WDR G-sensor action- dash camera

mikelpikel

Member
Joined
Feb 13, 2015
Messages
49
Reaction score
9
Country
Australia
Is there an option for auto exposure like the Mobius? I thought it had it...
 

mikelpikel

Member
Joined
Feb 13, 2015
Messages
49
Reaction score
9
Country
Australia
I just adjusted everything and did about 11 different combinations. It looks a lot better now though I haven't put it on my drone yet. The quality does seem to be better though auto exposure doesn't really work well at all. I can't get the sky to look good though, it makes it look turquoise but it finally makes the house look good. Turns out there was a lot of grease or something on the lens upon closer inspection so that accounts for the smear- unless it was as a result of condensation or something (highly doubt it), Id bet that someone had tampered with it. Its just a shame about the exposure.
 

mikelpikel

Member
Joined
Feb 13, 2015
Messages
49
Reaction score
9
Country
Australia
someone eating their fish and chips while they were packing them maybe ;)
Yeah, not happy at all, definitely not buying from Gearbest again. I wish I could get this darned auto exposure to work nicely!
 

mikelpikel

Member
Joined
Feb 13, 2015
Messages
49
Reaction score
9
Country
Australia
Can you buy separate lenses for the C1? Maybe even buy a C2 lens and attach it to the C1 somehow?
 

CheckYourLights

Well-Known Member
Joined
Dec 31, 2012
Messages
2,840
Reaction score
951
Country
United States
Dash Cam
Front&Rear-SH800/ Front 2nd Vico-Opia 2
Can you buy separate lenses for the C1? Maybe even buy a C2 lens and attach it to the C1 somehow?
Wouldn't it be easier to go with the C3 if you wanted to do this?
 

CheckYourLights

Well-Known Member
Joined
Dec 31, 2012
Messages
2,840
Reaction score
951
Country
United States
Dash Cam
Front&Rear-SH800/ Front 2nd Vico-Opia 2
I thought the C3 had a separate connector for the lens to go into (the snake one) and wouldn't fit the c1 or c2 lens
It does but it has two lens choices. What is it you are trying to do?
 

mikelpikel

Member
Joined
Feb 13, 2015
Messages
49
Reaction score
9
Country
Australia
It does but it has two lens choices. What is it you are trying to do?
Oh nothing I was just curious, I wouldn't mind having a C2 lens for my C1 to reduce fisheye distortion and possibly get better image quality, depending on which lens is better
 

CheckYourLights

Well-Known Member
Joined
Dec 31, 2012
Messages
2,840
Reaction score
951
Country
United States
Dash Cam
Front&Rear-SH800/ Front 2nd Vico-Opia 2
Oh nothing I was just curious, I wouldn't mind having a C2 lens for my C1 to reduce fisheye and possibly get better image quality, depending on which lens is better
The C3 has a narrow lens choice and a wider lens. I forgot the exact number but I think it is 90 degrees

While you couldn't hack them together the C3 can be used as a DashCam
 

mikelpikel

Member
Joined
Feb 13, 2015
Messages
49
Reaction score
9
Country
Australia
The C3 has a narrow lens choice and a wider lens. I forgot the exact number but I think it is 90 degrees

While you couldn't hack them together the C3 can be used as a DashCam
Yeah thanks, I just bought a C1 so id just want a C2 lens without buying a new camera entirely. I didnt want the C3 given I use the cameras for arial photography
 

mikelpikel

Member
Joined
Feb 13, 2015
Messages
49
Reaction score
9
Country
Australia
Sorry for my never ending questions but how do I get the C1 to auto rotate when its upside down
 

CheckYourLights

Well-Known Member
Joined
Dec 31, 2012
Messages
2,840
Reaction score
951
Country
United States
Dash Cam
Front&Rear-SH800/ Front 2nd Vico-Opia 2
Yeah thanks, I just bought a C1 so id just want a C2 lens without buying a new camera entirely. I didnt want the C3 given I use the cameras for arial photography
Sorry thought you were still looking didn't realize you picked it up already
 

parklawn

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jun 21, 2013
Messages
663
Reaction score
255
Location
Sudbury, Ontario
Country
Canada
Dash Cam
DR32. Innovv C2, C3 A118C
and note that you need to rotate before you start recording
That's not the case, sorry, you can rotate the camera as many times as you like while it is recording and the picture will right itself. There will be a slight hesitation as evidenced by the recording light stopping and then starting again.
 

jokiin

Well-Known Member
Manufacturer
Joined
Jan 27, 2013
Messages
48,086
Reaction score
26,485
Location
Sydney, Australia ~ Shenzhen, China
Country
Australia
Dash Cam
Too many ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
That's not the case, sorry, you can rotate the camera as many times as you like while it is recording and the picture will right itself. There will be a slight hesitation as evidenced by the recording light stopping and then starting again.
if it does that you're either using motion detect and it happens when it stops, or they've done it wrong
 
Top