My conclusions about the Panaroma

Larrygee

Reaction score
Country
United States
I've been running this Panaroma for almost 6 months now and here are my thoughts;

1) very reliable platform. Runs consistently without hiccups
2) simple menu driven features
3) great daylight and good low light videos
4) easy to update firmware
5) reasonably priced for the quality

Here's what I don't like:

1) the fish eye lens. Very difficult for viewer to gauge distances. I can be 5' behind a car and the image on the camera and on replay makes it look like the car is 30' away.
2) shock sensor. No matter how much I adjust this setting, even the slightest bump will display the "crash" image.

Overall it's a great camera but my next camera will have a narrower field of view to get a less distorted image.

I've been running this Panaroma for almost 6 months now and here are my thoughts;

1) very reliable platform. Runs consistently without hiccups
2) simple menu driven features
3) great daylight and good low light videos
4) easy to update firmware
5) reasonably priced for the quality

Here's what I don't like:

1) the fish eye lens. Very difficult for viewer to gauge distances. I can be 5' behind a car and the image on the camera and on replay makes it look like the car is 30' away.
2) shock sensor. No matter how much I adjust this setting, even the slightest bump will display the "crash" image.

Overall it's a great camera but my next camera will have a narrower field of view to get a less distorted image.

Good truthful conclusion.
I am also supporter of narrow FOV so front view cars numberplates will be closer.

About G-sensor sensitivity issue you right, It was known, but after FW v1.12.03 this has been resolved. Try v1.12.03 or 1.12.06 and you see the difference.

I agree.