Rare dashcam project

FalconView

Reaction score
Country
Spain
Hello there!!!. This is my first time here! :):)

Well, first of all I don't know anything about dashcams so I came here in search of wishdom. I have a small company of two helicopters in Spain and I have an idea for safety purposes were dashcams (for example, I don't know if there is other ways that could be even better) can be helpful to me. The problem is that I don't know how this things are named or refered in the dashcam/video world for actually googleling it, so excuse me if I seem/ sound too basic or obvious. (I constanntly google things like "front/rear camera one file video" and stupid combinations like that) :rolleyes:

I want to record two cameras in only one file. Mounting both images in one file at the same moment is a must. (USB drive, SD card doesn't matter).
I need to put one camera outside the helicopter and other inside it, to record my passengers for safety purposes. That's easy thing, but the main subject is that I need a software that mounts both videos in only one file, so I don't know how is this technology (Or specific dashcam models) called to google it. Due our busy agendas, we cant stop flying to mount and render both videos in one, with a computer and have a person to do it for us.

I used to have a camera that recorded both images front and rear, but both lenses were attached to the body/hardware, and I need them separated, so I know this exists already. Also I want to know if there is any chance to get a camera that offers one of the views in a corner (like a minimap in a videogame) and not only half screen per lense. I don't even know to be seen both images in real time and I don't really care about video quality (if its HD, well, that's better of course) or price. Ionly want to know if this is possible and options out there. Even if someone had this ideas before me in this forum.