Rear End Accident !

Would be interested to hear who was in the wrong? What does 'Yellow Light' mean in the Canadian highway code?

Would be interested to hear who was in the wrong? What does 'Yellow Light' mean in the Canadian highway code?
means the same as everywhere else - its about to turn red and if you can safely stop, you should. the crv probably could have gone but stopped instead, and cam car reacted a little slow and probably didnt have abs, so slid into the crv. had a few close calls myself when i was a new driver and didnt have abs. once i only missed hitting the truck in front of me by about 2 inches. it was close enough that we both got out and looked to make sure there hadn't been contact.

I take it that the CRV stopped the wrong side of the stop lines?
In which case that is what triggered the accident.

If you drive into the back of someone then it is almost always counted as your fault whatever the excuse.

I take it that the CRV stopped the wrong side of the stop lines?
In which case that is what triggered the accident.

If you drive into the back of someone then it is almost always counted as your fault whatever the excuse.
Wrong side meaning that the crv was partly in the intersection once he finally stopped?

I figure the cam car probably didn't expect the crv to do a full panic stop like that, and that probably factored into the accident. At least it looked like a slow bump so probably not much damage.

...probably didnt have abs, so slid into the crv....

That called driving too fast for conditions. Do that and you are at fault.

Watching the video again it looks like even if the CRV had gone through the intersection on yellow, the cam car would have gone through on red. At a minimum there was a lack of proper attention on the part of the driver.

That called driving too fast for conditions. Do that and you are at fault.

Wrong. He/ she wasn't keeping a safe gap, especially since roads are wet.