TF2 64gb SDCard

robertthegreat

Active Member
Joined
May 19, 2013
Messages
105
Reaction score
32
Location
England
Country
United Kingdom
Has anyone tried a 64gb card in the TF2 models formatted to fat32.
 

Beta-guy

New Member
Joined
May 10, 2014
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Location
Airdrie, Alberta
Country
Canada
Dash Cam
VicoVaction TF2 EZ
I have a VicoVation TF2 EZ, I bought a Lexar Platinum II SDXC UHS-I 64GB Class 10 card. I formatted it with Fat32 using http://www.ridgecrop.demon.co.uk/fat32format.htm and once I placed it on my camera it recognized it. I don't know if it sees all 64GB of it or not but the fact it sees it and is able to record is definitely good signs.
 

adamus

Member
Joined
Apr 8, 2013
Messages
55
Reaction score
5
Location
Poland
Country
Poland
Dash Cam
DOD LS430 (processor blown), Vico TF2 EZ
Which firmware you have ?
 
OP
robertthegreat

robertthegreat

Active Member
Joined
May 19, 2013
Messages
105
Reaction score
32
Location
England
Country
United Kingdom
What fomat does your tf2 ez record in a work mate has bought one from Taiwan off the internet and the files are AVI format but it says
MOV format on the box. I had a look at it it seems genuine camera and good quailty recordings the firmware is 5.0 . Been on Vico Vation web site it says MOV format.
any ideas on this.
 
Last edited:
OP
robertthegreat

robertthegreat

Active Member
Joined
May 19, 2013
Messages
105
Reaction score
32
Location
England
Country
United Kingdom
I have found out that some record AVI format ok its says on the box MOV format. But the model is TF2EZ premium and they record in AVI. So now he's happy.
 
OP
robertthegreat

robertthegreat

Active Member
Joined
May 19, 2013
Messages
105
Reaction score
32
Location
England
Country
United Kingdom
Well i borrowed my mates TF2 EZ for aday and the night footage is the best i have seen nice and clear. So bit the bullet and ordered one. Should be here in a week to ten days. I like the normal SD cards. I see theres an firmware update on the Vico site so going to update my mates one and see if its better.
 
OP
robertthegreat

robertthegreat

Active Member
Joined
May 19, 2013
Messages
105
Reaction score
32
Location
England
Country
United Kingdom
Well got me TF2 EZ had to pay some duty £24. I upgrade the firmware to the latest i found the 5.0 firmware seemed washed out on the night files ok clear but not like i saw it. On the upgrade its how i saw it. Very happy with it size is not a problem iam using it in a artic truck. Need now to try a 64gb card.
 
Top