VIOFO A118C Firmware

Sutton

Active Member
Joined
Aug 31, 2016
Messages
712
Reaction score
228
Country
Canada
Dash Cam
One SG9665gc.. Two Viofo A119.. Three A119S
Hi Viofo, would it be possible to change the behavior of the camera so that if no choice is made between "Mass storage" and "PC camera" for 10 seconds, then the camera simply records as if it was plugged in on a power supply ?

You could also make a choice "Normal operation" but it needs to timeout to this choice

The reason is that I power my camera using a USB port outlet from my radio, but it cannot work because the camera won't simply work in this. If you do what I said above, it will start working after 10 seconds which is fine.

This modification could also be done on A119 and A119S and will improve the cameras

Thanks !
Put this @ in front of viofo's name and he will see it
 

gt5oh

New Member
Joined
Jan 25, 2017
Messages
28
Reaction score
3
Country
United States
Hey @viofo are you planning any more updates for the A118C Firmware? What is the current latest?
 

gt5oh

New Member
Joined
Jan 25, 2017
Messages
28
Reaction score
3
Country
United States
OP
viofo

viofo

Well-Known Member
Manufacturer
Joined
Sep 29, 2015
Messages
875
Reaction score
1,658
Location
Shenzhen
Country
China
Dash Cam
A129 Pro / A129 Duo / A119 V3 / A119S / G1W-S / WR1/
Added the version number, latest one is 20160727.
 

gt5oh

New Member
Joined
Jan 25, 2017
Messages
28
Reaction score
3
Country
United States
@viofo thanks for updating that, is this version (20160727) still considered beta or did it make it to a final version?
 

happyhkv

New Member
Joined
Aug 10, 2016
Messages
14
Reaction score
3
Country
United Kingdom
Dash Cam
SJCAM SJ4000, Viofo A118C, Mobius, Viofo A118C2

Lokstar

New Member
Joined
Nov 25, 2014
Messages
4
Reaction score
1
Country
United States
So, I purchased a "Topguard FHD 1080p capacitor" (A118C) from Amazon (now discontinued) and it never worked properly. The camera would loose date/time and require a manual input every time the vehicle was driven. If the information was not input the camera would not record. I took the camera out and put my old B40 (battery) back in and forgot it.
I just upgraded the B40 to an A129 Duo and am quite pleased. Based on what I learned about the A129 I decided to try and "fix" the A118C (clone?). I downloaded and installed the latest A118C firmware from Viofo to see if it worked.
So far so good.
If it works, It may be an option for the Van, with the B40 running rearward.
The original Firmware was B40.20160311.001
 

Similar threads


Top