VIOFO A129 doesn't turn on anymore with memory card inside

radzik07

New Member
Joined
Mar 7, 2019
Messages
3
Reaction score
1
Country
Poland
Hi, I've just noticed that my A129 duo does not turn on anymore. One short red blink of the diode and thats it. So I took it home, took SD card off, it works. I checked with other card, it works. It just doesn't accept my Transcend 128gb card anymore.
I connected the card to my computer, it works, I noticed it was almost full (like it probably supposed to be), I removed some recordings to free up some space, didn't help. I must say that I just checked and I was on an outdated firmware (1.3 build 20180730) so I updated to 1.5 - same, not working. I removed the bin file that was on the SD card and it worked.
I just did a format, it now works, the question is when its gonna stop again.
Anyone faced something similar?
 

Harsh

Well-Known Member
Joined
May 11, 2016
Messages
3,233
Reaction score
3,082
Location
Delhi
Country
India
Dash Cam
SG9665GC V2, A119 V2, Mobius, Mobius 2, Mobius Maxi
the question is when its gonna stop again.
When the Transcend card is used again.

It's the card, test it with the other card.
 
OP
R

radzik07

New Member
Joined
Mar 7, 2019
Messages
3
Reaction score
1
Country
Poland
When the Transcend card is used again.

It's the card, test it with the other card.
BS. Please read what I wrote. I tested with other card and I formatted Transcend card - currently it works.
 

Harsh

Well-Known Member
Joined
May 11, 2016
Messages
3,233
Reaction score
3,082
Location
Delhi
Country
India
Dash Cam
SG9665GC V2, A119 V2, Mobius, Mobius 2, Mobius Maxi
Test the card. H2testw
 

Nigel

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jul 7, 2014
Messages
8,535
Reaction score
4,290
Location
Devon
Country
United Kingdom
Dash Cam
Gitup F1, A129, B1W, B2W
You shouldn't have had a bin file on it, if it was the loader then that would explain the issue!
If it was the firmware then it should still start up after a long delay.
 
OP
R

radzik07

New Member
Joined
Mar 7, 2019
Messages
3
Reaction score
1
Country
Poland
You shouldn't have had a bin file on it, if it was the loader then that would explain the issue!
If it was the firmware then it should still start up after a long delay.
When I now think about this, there's a big chance that could indeed be a firmware file... it was like A129.bin or something similar. I remember I had some troubles with updating the firmware via iOS viofo app, I think it was failing at sending it to the device...
thanks for help. I'll have eyes open, hope it was single time situation
 
Last edited:

Similar threads


Top