VIOFO A129 doesn't turn on anymore with memory card inside

radzik07

New Member
Joined
Mar 7, 2019
Messages
3
Reaction score
1
Country
Poland
Hi, I've just noticed that my A129 duo does not turn on anymore. One short red blink of the diode and thats it. So I took it home, took SD card off, it works. I checked with other card, it works. It just doesn't accept my Transcend 128gb card anymore.
I connected the card to my computer, it works, I noticed it was almost full (like it probably supposed to be), I removed some recordings to free up some space, didn't help. I must say that I just checked and I was on an outdated firmware (1.3 build 20180730) so I updated to 1.5 - same, not working. I removed the bin file that was on the SD card and it worked.
I just did a format, it now works, the question is when its gonna stop again.
Anyone faced something similar?
 

Harsh

Well-Known Member
Joined
May 11, 2016
Messages
3,208
Reaction score
2,992
Location
Delhi
Country
India
Dash Cam
A129 Duo, A119, Mobius, Mobius 2
the question is when its gonna stop again.
When the Transcend card is used again.

It's the card, test it with the other card.
 
OP
R

radzik07

New Member
Joined
Mar 7, 2019
Messages
3
Reaction score
1
Country
Poland
When the Transcend card is used again.

It's the card, test it with the other card.
BS. Please read what I wrote. I tested with other card and I formatted Transcend card - currently it works.
 

Harsh

Well-Known Member
Joined
May 11, 2016
Messages
3,208
Reaction score
2,992
Location
Delhi
Country
India
Dash Cam
A129 Duo, A119, Mobius, Mobius 2
Test the card. H2testw
 

Nigel

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jul 7, 2014
Messages
8,025
Reaction score
3,932
Location
Devon
Country
United Kingdom
Dash Cam
Gitup F1, A129, B1W, B2W
You shouldn't have had a bin file on it, if it was the loader then that would explain the issue!
If it was the firmware then it should still start up after a long delay.
 
OP
R

radzik07

New Member
Joined
Mar 7, 2019
Messages
3
Reaction score
1
Country
Poland
You shouldn't have had a bin file on it, if it was the loader then that would explain the issue!
If it was the firmware then it should still start up after a long delay.
When I now think about this, there's a big chance that could indeed be a firmware file... it was like A129.bin or something similar. I remember I had some troubles with updating the firmware via iOS viofo app, I think it was failing at sending it to the device...
thanks for help. I'll have eyes open, hope it was single time situation
 
Last edited:

Similar threads


Top