Which model is the latest and greatest from SG?

scotched

Reaction score
Country
United States
Hey all, I'm new to the forum - but I've been mulling over various dashcams for the last 6 months. This forum and the various YT reviewers have been a great help so far.

I'm set on StreetGuardian as a brand, but the model structure/naming is beyond confusing.

I'm looking for the newest of the 2-channel systems (which come as a pair) - and I wanted to know which amount of memory is sufficient (or if I should buy my own memory instead?)

Thanks for the help.

SGGCX2PRO+ can add a rear camera, SG9663DCPRO comes with the rear camera, performance wise they're the same, just the features are a little different

@Street Guardian USA looks after US market sales and can help you further

This is what is confusing me. One would think that there would be a dual-channel option "package" with the latest improvements, but this is not the case?

I compared that list earlier. The differences I see are: dimension, power jack angle, weight, screen size and fps. I definitely want the option of 60 frames.

The takeaway I'm getting is: Get the SGGCX2PRO+, and then buy the extra rear camera?

This is what is confusing me. One would think that there would be a dual-channel option "package" with the latest improvements, but this is not the case?
well the DCPRO comes with the rear camera as a package, X2PRO it's an option as not everyone wants a rear camera, or they want to choose the type of rear camera

60fps is only in single channel mode, 30fps will out perform 60fps in low light though so 60fps isn't always an advantage

...The differences I see are: dimension, power jack angle, weight, screen size and fps....
Weight difference is really not a consideration at 1 gram. Likewise the screen size as you're likely to only use the screen for selecting options, set up, etc. versus viewing videos.