which one to buy: ls300w vs. panoramaii vs. vico tf2

ramtsi

Reaction score
Country
Israel
Hi guys, after using the dvr207 for a couple of weeks now I can no longer accept its low video quality. As an emt I find myself driving under risky conditions which the 207's low video quality can not fully record (mainly night time driving and audio recording).

After doing some research I prefer one of the following dashcams:
a. ls300w
b. panoramaii
c. vico tf2

With shipping prices to my country, these cams cost roughly the same. But to decide which one to buy is very hard. Main thing which concerns me is the mounting system - I prefer a suction cup, but I'm not sure which camera comes with this option.

Thanks a lot for your help!!!

Panorama II can use any mount / brackets from GS1000 dash cams. I tested with suction mount, ball-joint for 360 degree rotation.

It cheap, 4.20usd shipped:

Or if dont need rotatable ball-joint, then this one: ( 6.13usd shipped )

545936629_250.jpg

as jokiin metioned, LS300W is not in the same class and it can not be compared to higher end dash cams ( like panorama2 ). It losing at night:

Vico would be closest to PanoramaII at night, but due to lower bitrate you see more noise:

Also if you are good in DIY, then you can do your own mount / bracket, something like this:

DIY Magnetic bracket mount holder instead of 3M tape

"Blindfolded" Quick Mount-dismount Magnetic Bracket, Holder

Last edited by a moderator:
thank you for your help!! one more thing, I have a micro sdhc + sd adapter, will it be compatible with the panoramaii?

thank you for your help!! one more thing, I have a micro sdhc + sd adapter, will it be compatible with the panoramaii?

It should as long as it's Class 10.

I saw a promo video that shows SD cards have twice of the life of MicroSD cards.
(Jump to 0m50s) I'm not sure how accurate that is though.

It should as long as it's Class 10.
Not true! Can be even class 4.