Yi 4k custom bitrate mod and telnet.

Discussion in 'Yi 4K Action Camera' started by irungentoo, Mar 16, 2017.

  1. z768

    z768 Member

    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    69
    Country:
    Belarus
    The header contains all the information about the partition.
    Cut the title from the section - there is no point.
    Length = $ 100.
     
    nutsey and Falsificator like this.
  2. z768

    z768 Member

    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    69
    Country:
    Belarus
    Your source has slightly corrected.
    Compiled in vs2010.
    Everything worked.
    Thank you.
     
  3. Mighty777

    Mighty777 Member

    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    13
    Country:
    Switzerland
    Dash Cam:
    Mini 806, ThiEye TM5E
    Hi, is it possible to have the mod for v1.9.0 ? alternatively, is there a tutorial online how to do the mod? I would be happy to help andproviding constant updates to the autoexec.ash, once I learn how to do that :)
     
  4. irungentoo

    irungentoo Member

    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    33
    Country:
    Canada
    It's done.

    I also reorganized the bitrate mods for the 4k and the 4k+ into one directory because they kind of are the same mod.

    Let me know if something broke.
     
  5. Mighty777

    Mighty777 Member

    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    13
    Country:
    Switzerland
    Dash Cam:
    Mini 806, ThiEye TM5E
    Cool, thanks, much appreciated!!
     
  6. dackie

    dackie New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Country:
    Argentina
    @irungentoo

    Hi and thanks for great script. I have one question. Is there a possibility to make a script to record highest possible 4:3 resolution at 60fps ?

    I know for 2000x1500 at 90fps, so is there option to go with higher resolution but lower fps (60fps) ?

    Sorry for bad english :)
     
  7. Mighty777

    Mighty777 Member

    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    13
    Country:
    Switzerland
    Dash Cam:
    Mini 806, ThiEye TM5E
    @irungentoo

    Hi`I tried the bitrate hack (PAL 2160p 25fps) and works smoothly (I tried 110 and 120, but I assume other bitrates as well). I also tried the Ultrawide hack (4000*2700) and works great.

    Only one problem with the Audio Bitrate: it is default 128, even if I try to pump it up to 320. I think it does not work.
     
  8. irungentoo

    irungentoo Member

    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    33
    Country:
    Canada
    I just tried it and it worked.

    My command to set it to 320kbs was:
    writel 0xA06C7230 0x4E200

    Recording at 4000x3000 at 60fps isn't supported by the sensor and the normal yi 4k doesn't have nearly enough processing power to handle that resolution at 60fps.
     
  9. dackie

    dackie New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Country:
    Argentina
    I didn't mean 4000x3000 at 60fps, maybe 2704x2032 or lower resolution (but higher than 2000x1500) ?

    Is there way to make script to record 2000x1500 but at 60fps ?
     
  10. Mighty777

    Mighty777 Member

    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    13
    Country:
    Switzerland
    Dash Cam:
    Mini 806, ThiEye TM5E
    @irungentoo : thanks for your message. Unfortunately I tried and I can confirm it does not work in my camera. Here below the script I am using. In any case, thanks, the rest works well for me!

    #set 4k ultra to 4000x2700
    #PAL
    writel 0xA06D7EEC 0x0A8C0FA0
    writew 0xA06D7EF0 0x0403
    #3840x2160 25P 16:9
    #high quality
    writel 0xA06C75BC 0x42DC0000 #110mbps
    writel 0xA06C75C0 0x3F800000 #lower bound: 1
    writel 0xA06C75C4 0x3F800000 #upper bound: 1
    #medium quality
    writel 0xA06C75CC 0x42960000 #75mbps
    writel 0xA06C75D0 0x3F800000 #lower bound: 1
    writel 0xA06C75D4 0x3F800000 #upper bound: 1
    #low quality
    writel 0xA06C75DC 0x42340000 #45mbps
    writel 0xA06C75E0 0x3F800000 #lower bound: 1
    writel 0xA06C75E4 0x3F800000 #upper bound: 1
    #
    #Audio:
    writel 0xA06C7230 0x4E200 #320000bs
     
  11. Mighty777

    Mighty777 Member

    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    13
    Country:
    Switzerland
    Dash Cam:
    Mini 806, ThiEye TM5E
    @irungentoo
    Another question: I see that HDR at both 1080p and 1440p is possible. I saw your tutorial how to set the custom "4000x2700" resolution in wide, which is then selectable by simply going to the "ultrawide" setting which is then changed with this new one.

    However, it is not clear which line(s) to add to make the 1440p HDR work, at 100Mbit.

    Can u help?
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - custom bitrate telnet
  1. DashCameowra
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    94
  2. basior
    Replies:
    5
    Views:
    6,612

Share This Page