Ausdom a261 issue

OP
S

superlion

New Member
Joined
Jun 18, 2016
Messages
8
Reaction score
0
Country
China
What is the reason behind using HDR during the day? I will check the same thing with the same resolution and will post here.
No special reason just wanted to test the video quality. I saw this problem once on youtube but forgot what the solution is. Anyway I'll test under other resolutions today.
 

barisg

Member
Joined
May 4, 2016
Messages
32
Reaction score
2
Country
Turkey
No special reason just wanted to test the video quality. I saw this problem once on youtube but forgot what the solution is. Anyway I'll test under other resolutions today.
I strongly believe this is due to HDR option. Normally this phenomena makes dark areas more visible during night time. If you use it during day time, it may distord the image. Use HDR under low light conditions only.
 
OP
S

superlion

New Member
Joined
Jun 18, 2016
Messages
8
Reaction score
0
Country
China
I strongly believe this is due to HDR option. Normally this phenomena makes dark areas more visible during night time. If you use it during day time, it may distord the image. Use HDR under low light conditions only.
But I believe the HDR feature avoids overexposure in highlight area of the photo:)
 
OP
S

superlion

New Member
Joined
Jun 18, 2016
Messages
8
Reaction score
0
Country
China
I will post the version later tonight cause the cam is in my car and I'm away from car now.
We have the same version. And I didn't found the same issue under 1296p and 2160x1080 resolution. So I guess is the HDR that produced the issue.
 
OP
S

superlion

New Member
Joined
Jun 18, 2016
Messages
8
Reaction score
0
Country
China
But I have a question is any other dashcam having the same issue when HDR enabled?
 

CaptureYourAction

Well-Known Member
Retailer
Joined
Feb 6, 2016
Messages
2,584
Reaction score
1,223
Location
New England
Country
United States
Dash Cam
DOD, Dome Technologies, VicoVation, Viofo, GitUp
But I have a question is any other dashcam having the same issue when HDR enabled?
I've never noticed this with HDR on the Dome DAB201, 202, 205.
 
Last edited:

JnC

New Member
Joined
Apr 4, 2016
Messages
19
Reaction score
4
Country
United States
Been using mine without the HDR on since I got it, no issues here at all.
 

medash

Active Member
Joined
May 23, 2016
Messages
146
Reaction score
42
Country
United States
Dash Cam
AusdomA261 / Vantrue R2 / A119
Been using mine without the HDR on since I got it, no issues here at all.
HDR can help when lighting is dark or too bright (facing Sun)...
It is always there to activate by pressing and holding the up arrow key for 5 sec.
 

medash

Active Member
Joined
May 23, 2016
Messages
146
Reaction score
42
Country
United States
Dash Cam
AusdomA261 / Vantrue R2 / A119
I experienced another A261 issue:
After shutting off the car engine (which turned off the dash-cam/light went out and I dismounted it from the windshield; and unplugged it);
it kept producing 3 min clips for 20 minutes (with me unaware of what's going on; until I downloaded and I tried to replay those clips:
all those clips play but they were all blank (black screen).
Any idea why it did that? TIA
 

barisg

Member
Joined
May 4, 2016
Messages
32
Reaction score
2
Country
Turkey
I experienced another A261 issue:
After shutting off the car engine (which turned off the dash-cam/light went out and I dismounted it from the windshield; and unplugged it);
it kept producing 3 min clips for 20 minutes (with me unaware of what's going on; until I downloaded and I tried to replay those clips:
all those clips play but they were all blank (black screen).
Any idea why it did that? TIA
Deactive Parking mode.
 

Similar threads


Top