Auto Parking Mode

Rock

Reaction score
Country
United States
Hi, I am new to dash cams so please bear with me. I am looking to buy a dash cam that has excellent video (day and night) and AUTO parking mode. I was looking at the LS430W, LS330W, G1W, and several others, but I don't think any of them have the Auto parking mode. I am willing to spend around 350 or less.

List of specs I would like to have
1) Excellent video (day and night)
2) AUTO parking mode, I can wire constant power/ACC and already purchased a voltage protection device.
3) Something that can be mounted behind the rear view mirror (it can be a little larger if need be).
4) Reliable in the Texas heat (100+ degrees)
5) Good build quality would be nice

Thanks in advance for the advice! I am looking to buy something in the next few days if I can find what I am looking for.

Thanks for the response. I looked at the night video of the panoramaII and was not impressed. The DOD LS330W video is so much clearer. Any other suggestions that give me video like the DOD LS330W but have Auto Park mode?

Cheers

hi sorry dont mean to thread jack

looking to buy my first dash cam
I was set on buying the GW1-C or GT680 but I need something with parking mode.
I will be hardwiring the cam with voltage protection...I wanted to ask how sensitive g-sensors are? Can I trust that g-sensors featured in most DVRs will capture any hits to my car in the parking lot? Would a light love tap enable it or does it require a large impact to trigger the recording?

I also see the A7 chip is out but no official reviews on this site....any of them have parking mode...how's their low light performance?

Thanks

If you want to buy right now based on what a camera can do already rather than what might come in some future update then buy the Panorama

i was just asking how well the motion-sensing/g-shock generally works when the car is parked.