Dash cam newbie

deva2005

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi all

Firstly Merry Christmas everyone!

I am really new to dashcams, and have absolutely no idea what's best to buy.

I have BMW Series 5 F10, and want a cam for the front windscreen, doesn't need to be too fancy, and if it's possible, does this also record with a rear camera through the car to the back?
My budget is around £ 100.00 or so.

I am open to suggestions as a complete newbie!

Not too worried about too many fancy extras, but would be good if I can view the recordings via my phone? Or do I just have a micro SD card and use it with my PC? Ideally don't want to get jnto a subscription model either.

Hope someone might have some guidance and links for cams on Amazon available in the UK?

Many thanks and Seasons Greetings

David

Hi all

Firstly Merry Christmas everyone!

I am really new to dashcams, and have absolutely no idea what's best to buy.

I have BMW Series 5 F10, and want a cam for the front windscreen, doesn't need to be too fancy, and if it's possible, does this also record with a rear camera through the car to the back?
My budget is around £ 100.00 or so.

I am open to suggestions as a complete newbie!

Not too worried about too many fancy extras, but would be good if I can view the recordings via my phone? Or do I just have a micro SD card and use it with my PC? Ideally don't want to get jnto a subscription model either.

Hope someone might have some guidance and links for cams on Amazon available in the UK?

Many thanks and Seasons Greetings

David

Hi David,
Here is a couple to start you with.

All the links are to the official Viofo website.
All prices are in UK money
The first camera comes in close to your price point.
It has the ability to have a rear camera added.
It also has the extra ability of even a third camera added.

https://viofo.com/dash-cam/340-viof...oice-control-5ghz-wifi-ultra-precise-gps.html
1703290716626.png