Dashcam Viewer Program - Won't show both front & back views at same time???

StrayCam

Reaction score
Country
United States
I'm new to the Dashcam Viewer Program (for PC). Sometimes I see both views (front & back) as you would espect. At other times, I can only see one view at a time! - - Does anyone know what could be causing this problem. Btw, I have the videos on the SD Card plugged into the SD Card reader on the PC. - - Thanks for any help with this. (btw, I have installed the codec-lite program per the instructions.)

Jokiin-

Wow, thanks for replying over here. I wanted to post in the other thread (actually the only thread where I feel I know some people), but I knew this would be totally off-topic over there!!!

So, I'm not sure how I could have mismatched files....??? I reformatted my Lexar 128 gb sd card per the instructions from Viofo. And then I set-up my A129 carefully, ie, did the pin-reset, default settings, etc... - - I put camera in car about 24 hours ago, and have a lot of parking videos and some driving videos. - - Sometimes when I look at some clips, I can see both and front and rear camera views. But right now, I can only see one view at a time.

I was wondering if I could be missing a setting...??? I have pointed the program to the video folder (E: \SD Card...) Sometimes I select the videos using the "movies icon". Either way, I'm running into problems...

What would you suggest??? - - Thanks again for your reply, and I hope I'm not interrupting your dinner!

edit, ps: While this problem occurs, the icon on the toolbar for selecting "screen view" is grayed-out...only hows #1...

no dinner at 3:25pm so no problem