Firmware MOD - Vico OPIA 2

OP
OP
Falsificator

Falsificator

Well-Known Member
Joined
Mar 15, 2014
Messages
384
Likes
397
Location
Kaliningrad, Russia
Country
Russian Federation
Dash Cam
Ambarella A2-5-7-12...
#21
Unnecessary resolution 1280x720p replaced by 2560x1440p without HDR.
It would be more interesting to compare the modes of 1440 with HDR and without it.
I'll post the firmware a little later...
 

Stauc

New Member
Joined
Jul 7, 2017
Messages
1
Likes
1
Country
Romania
#22
thank you, great job!
1440 without HDR is not in the MOD1 firmware?
can you replace that default Vico-Tag string with spaces ? I always reset to default after flashing so it's a pain to delete that vico-tag.
if you need testing I can upload some videos with your firmware.
 
OP
OP
Falsificator

Falsificator

Well-Known Member
Joined
Mar 15, 2014
Messages
384
Likes
397
Location
Kaliningrad, Russia
Country
Russian Federation
Dash Cam
Ambarella A2-5-7-12...
#23
Stauc, a bit later I'll give a link to a new version of the firmware with the mode of video 1440p HDR OFF....
 

Drivers SM

New Member
Retailer
Joined
Jun 20, 2017
Messages
6
Likes
6
Country
Romania
Dash Cam
Viofo A119, Vico Opia2, Dome D201(Dab201)
#26
Wow ... now I see you put a video. She sees very well. I say the CPL drops from video quality to the registration numbers.
 

evad

Member
Retailer
Joined
Jan 24, 2015
Messages
54
Likes
41
Location
Zielona Góra, Poland
Country
Poland
Dash Cam
BlackVue DR900S & Viofo A129
Joined
Apr 10, 2014
Messages
58
Likes
15
Location
Washington, DC
Country
United States
#32
I just ordered an Opia1 Wifi. I'll post a review if nobody else beats me to it. Will it be acceptable to thank myself for buying one and sending it to myself to review?
 

Milamber

Active Member
Joined
Dec 26, 2012
Messages
590
Likes
96
Country
Australia
#33
Thanks for spending the time working on this Falsificator.

I will try this out tonight, do you recommend a particular resolution and setting like 1920x1080 60fps over 1440P HDR?

EDIt: I have gone over to http://videoreg.forum2.net/viewtopic.php?id=23#p823 but I cant locate the download link to the latest firmware mod?
 
Last edited:

jokiin

Well-Known Member
Manufacturer
Joined
Jan 27, 2013
Messages
43,775
Likes
22,875
Location
Shenzhen, China - Sydney, Australia
Country
China
Dash Cam
Too many ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
#35
Thanks for spending the time working on this Falsificator.

I will try this out tonight, do you recommend a particular resolution and setting like 1920x1080 60fps over 1440P HDR?

EDIt: I have gone over to http://videoreg.forum2.net/viewtopic.php?id=23#p823 but I cant locate the download link to the latest firmware mod?
(in case it's not clear) you need to register on the forum then you will see the links
 

Milamber

Active Member
Joined
Dec 26, 2012
Messages
590
Likes
96
Country
Australia
#36
(in case it's not clear) you need to register on the forum then you will see the links
Thanks!

Since the Opia2 firmware is at v2.8, would this modded version still be worth while or is there a newer mod coming out soon?
 

BlackboxMyCar

Well-Known Member
Retailer
Joined
May 21, 2014
Messages
512
Likes
250
Location
Vancouver, BC.
Country
Canada
Dash Cam
Thinkware, BlackVue, BlackSys , LG Innotek, VIOFO, iROAD
#37
As a heads up to members I would recommend holding off on the upgrade to V2.8.
There's an error where the camera switches into parking mode after 30 seconds instead of 5 minutes.

EDIT: Looks like they've already released V2.9 to address those issues
 
Last edited:

Similar threads

Top