Parking Mode Beta Firmware

clicketyclack

Member
Joined
Feb 7, 2015
Messages
45
Reaction score
28
Country
United States
Anyone have a quick-glance one page overview of the parking mode settings with descriptions and recommended values? I think it'd be a nice cheat sheet to sticky somewhere.
 

Finger

Member
Joined
Apr 23, 2016
Messages
96
Reaction score
42
Country
Australia
I turn mine off manually every time I park in my garage at night. When I start the car it starts recording.
Another issue with the 3 wire kit - If I turn the camera off manually by using the Menu/Power button, doesn't power up on starting the car. Anyone else facing this?

Sent from my SM-N950F using Tapatalk
 

barahir

Member
Joined
Dec 7, 2018
Messages
36
Reaction score
5
Country
Turkey
Just use 5fps, its almost too fast but captures enough to pause and see plates easier. For long term parking 8hr+ use 1fps . the other 2 & 3fps are buggy at the moment. There is a new setting the first one G-sensor event trigger which only records impacts in normal video with sound, all others are no audio.
Currently troubleshooting the Parking Mode firmware, haven't isolated the fail to record issue yet.

Hi
I use a 3-wire kit, it does not switch to park mode when the ignition is switched off. I've checked the fuse. Could it be a software problem?
I am using V1.5

 
Last edited:

TonyWarwick

New Member
Joined
Nov 27, 2018
Messages
2
Reaction score
2
Country
United Kingdom
Hi
I use a 3-wire kit, it does not switch to park mode when the ignition is switched off. I've checked the fuse. Could it be a written problem?
I am using V1.5
You need to plug the power cable into the camera, not the GPS mount.
 

CaptureYourAction

Well-Known Member
Retailer
Joined
Feb 6, 2016
Messages
2,797
Reaction score
1,345
Location
New England
Country
United States
Dash Cam
DOD, Dome Technologies, VicoVation, Viofo, GitUp
OK, but you still need to power the camera directly. It will not work when powering through the mount. Double check your connections. BATT (red) wire need to go to an always one fuse and the ACC (yellow) wire need to go to a fuse that only has power with accessories on or car is running.
 

cmantis

New Member
Joined
Dec 4, 2018
Messages
6
Reaction score
3
Country
United States
Will parking mode not work at all if powered through the GPS or I thought from what I read it just uses a different way to trigger it. If it has to be directly plugged into the unit does that mean the GPS is useless if wanting to also use parking mode? I am using DCTeam modified firmware btw.
 

CaptureYourAction

Well-Known Member
Retailer
Joined
Feb 6, 2016
Messages
2,797
Reaction score
1,345
Location
New England
Country
United States
Dash Cam
DOD, Dome Technologies, VicoVation, Viofo, GitUp
Will parking mode not work at all if powered through the GPS or I thought from what I read it just uses a different way to trigger it. If it has to be directly plugged into the unit does that mean the GPS is useless if wanting to also use parking mode? I am using DCTeam modified firmware btw.
GPS will work either way.
If you plug power into the mount, then the original parking mode based on movement and speed will be used (it waits 5 minutes before entering parking mode this way). If your using the 3-wire hardwire kit and you want the camera to instantly transition to parking mode when the car is shut off, then you need to power the camera directly.
 

clicketyclack

Member
Joined
Feb 7, 2015
Messages
45
Reaction score
28
Country
United States
Does the 3 wire kit need both ACC and BATT (along with ground obviously) in order for the A129 to turn on when plugged into the camera? Just wondering.
 

TCK81

Active Member
Joined
Oct 11, 2017
Messages
142
Reaction score
107
Country
United States
Dash Cam
DCTEAM
Does the 3 wire kit need both ACC and BATT (along with ground obviously) in order for the A129 to turn on when plugged into the camera? Just wondering.
Yes
 

barahir

Member
Joined
Dec 7, 2018
Messages
36
Reaction score
5
Country
Turkey
After a few days of use with parking mode, I've noticed the transition to/from ACC/PM on average of around 12 seconds. There were a couple times where it took 30+ sec transition but for the most part it seems to be working pretty good. I've had it set to 5fps time lapse but will be testing on low bitrate mode to see how that stacks up. I'll be interested to see size vs quality of footage vs 5fps time lapse. I'm currently using a 128Gb card and am only getting 2.5-3 days of footage before it loops.
Hi
Are you using park mode off?
Is this setting like this?
Time lapse shooting + motion sensor ?
 

BCHobbyist

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jan 19, 2017
Messages
1,567
Reaction score
2,222
Location
Vancouver
Country
Canada
Dash Cam
A129Duo-8Wi A119Pro-9Tm A119S-6Vk A119V3 GitUp G3+F1 DCTeam
When does VIOFO plan to release the 6-8 connector version of the A129 GPS mount for the new Hardwire Kit voltage signals ? The clean straight cable hookups from GPS mount are why customers want them, once customers realize Parking Mode doesn't work from GPS mount they'll buy another brand.
Lets have another guessing game on when V2 backplate and V2 GPS mount arrive.
 

bodycount28

Member
Joined
Sep 24, 2018
Messages
75
Reaction score
47
Location
Southern California
Country
United States
When does VIOFO plan to release the 6-8 connector version of the A129 GPS mount for the new Hardwire Kit voltage signals ? The clean straight cable hookups from GPS mount are why customers want them, once customers realize Parking Mode doesn't work from GPS mount they'll buy another brand.
Lets have another guessing game on when V2 backplate and V2 GPS mount arrive.
Ideally you'd want both the power and rear cam to be connected to the mount, eliminating cable fuss when detaching camera...
 

Similar threads


Top