Parking Mode Beta Firmware

OP
viofo

viofo

Well-Known Member
Manufacturer
Joined
Sep 29, 2015
Messages
836
Reaction score
1,532
Location
Shenzhen
Country
China
Dash Cam
A129 Duo / WR1/A119/A119S, A118C/A118C2, G1W-C/G1W-CB/G1W-S
What about Parking Mode time-lapse to normal recording, 3 seconds?
Yes, the time lapse recording end at 1:47:44, normal recording start at 1:47:47
 

Attachments

Harsh

Well-Known Member
Joined
May 11, 2016
Messages
3,228
Reaction score
3,030
Location
Delhi
Country
India
Dash Cam
A129 Duo, A119, Mobius, Mobius 2
Yes, the time lapse recording end at 1:47:44, normal recording start at 1:47:47
I'll check over the next few days. Obviously there's more to it as @bodycount28 also experienced a 12 seconds gap.
 

Harsh

Well-Known Member
Joined
May 11, 2016
Messages
3,228
Reaction score
3,030
Location
Delhi
Country
India
Dash Cam
A129 Duo, A119, Mobius, Mobius 2

22:09:49 - Car turned off
22:09:54 - Parking Mode starts, gap of 5 seconds
22:14:53 - Car turned on
22:14:59 - Normal recording starts, gap of 6 seconds


22:49:57 - Car turned off
22:50:02 - Parking Mode starts, gap of 5 seconds
23:03:36 - Car turned on
23:04:05 - Normal recording starts, gap of 29 seconds

Camera is rebooting on exiting Parking Mode. Why 29 instead of yesterday's 24, because yesterday I had boot-delay off and today it was set to 5 seconds. Heard the chime and subsequently saw the boot screen, heard it yesterday as well but thought it was from the A119.

@viofo Question is, why is it rebooting?
 
Last edited:

Finger

Member
Joined
Apr 23, 2016
Messages
92
Reaction score
42
Country
Australia
Anyone find the g sensor not sensitive enough on medium but way to sensitive on high?

Also does the g sensor automatically change to high when parking mode is activated?

Sent from my SM-N950F using Tapatalk
 

R1KSU

Active Member
Joined
Aug 29, 2018
Messages
115
Reaction score
31
Location
Thornton, Cleveleys. UK
Country
United Kingdom
Dash Cam
Zerogogo R2. Zerogogo RW100. Mini0906. Viofo A129
My camera used to reboot after leaving parking mode, or give several loud beeps, but I was using a 2 wire hard wire kit, I suggest your acc wire is not connected properly? mine would sometimes stay in timelaps mode for the full trip... even driving.
Think its ok now I have the correct 3 wire kit, cam screen never comes on even when I start the car, I press the first button on the left to double check its recording though as that brings the screen on for 3 mins.
 

Mtz

Well-Known Member
Joined
Nov 15, 2012
Messages
3,580
Reaction score
1,894
Location
Nice place
Country
Romania
Dash Cam
Viofo A119. WR1. SGGCX2. GitUp.
Question is, why is it rebooting?
Try another card.
Maybe you have some testing HK3 and not the official release?
 

Harsh

Well-Known Member
Joined
May 11, 2016
Messages
3,228
Reaction score
3,030
Location
Delhi
Country
India
Dash Cam
A129 Duo, A119, Mobius, Mobius 2
Question is, why is it rebooting?
Try another card.
Maybe you have some testing HK3 and not the official release?
Nothing wrong with the card. HK3 I bought after release.
 

Svek

New Member
Joined
Dec 5, 2018
Messages
11
Reaction score
3
Country
Australia
Dash Cam
Viofo A129 Duo
So at the moment i have the screen saver off as i use the GPS speed sometimes,

When it enters parking mode, will the screen stay on? can we set the screen saver to turn off the screen when in parking mode?
 

R1KSU

Active Member
Joined
Aug 29, 2018
Messages
115
Reaction score
31
Location
Thornton, Cleveleys. UK
Country
United Kingdom
Dash Cam
Zerogogo R2. Zerogogo RW100. Mini0906. Viofo A129
My screen stays on, very annoying have to set mine to 3 mins. Thought it would turn off after ignition was off. Using 3 wire kit and 5fps parking mode.
 

solidsnake323

New Member
Joined
Oct 31, 2018
Messages
4
Reaction score
2
Country
United States
Anyone find the g sensor not sensitive enough on medium but way to sensitive on high?

Also does the g sensor automatically change to high when parking mode is activated?

Sent from my SM-N950F using Tapatalk
From what I can tell its not active at all when the cars in parking mode. I tried smacking the camera moving it and it will just record normal files no RO.
 

Finger

Member
Joined
Apr 23, 2016
Messages
92
Reaction score
42
Country
Australia
That's something they need to look at.

Sent from my SM-N950F using Tapatalk
 

R1KSU

Active Member
Joined
Aug 29, 2018
Messages
115
Reaction score
31
Location
Thornton, Cleveleys. UK
Country
United Kingdom
Dash Cam
Zerogogo R2. Zerogogo RW100. Mini0906. Viofo A129
Would it be possible to have the car icon and parking mode icon made to black not white on screen, as most driving is in daylight and when I try to test the switch to parking mode I cant see the icons as they are against white sunlight ?
 

TonyM

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jul 30, 2013
Messages
2,915
Reaction score
2,548
Country
United Kingdom
Dash Cam
GitUp F1, 2x A129, Mobius Maxi 6-22mm, Mobius 1 2.8-12mm
Would it be possible to have the car icon and parking mode icon made to black not white on screen, as most driving is in daylight and when I try to test the switch to parking mode I cant see the icons as they are against white sunlight ?
Can you park in a dark place??

Being serious, the OSD text colour can't be perfect in all conditions, day & night, where the image behind may be road, sky, trees or the car interior/exterior. I think most camera developers have settled on a white OSD since it provides contrast against most backgrounds.
 

LMJ

Active Member
Joined
Nov 6, 2018
Messages
201
Reaction score
54
Location
California USA
Country
United States
Dash Cam
Viofo A129 Duo (not installed yet)
Again I would like to see integration with Google Assistant so that voice commands can be used. This is a key product differentiator where Viofo can take the lead in the market.
 

NomadTech

Member
Joined
Jun 28, 2018
Messages
96
Reaction score
47
Country
United States
You don't have WIFI in your car?
I do, but most people do not. And Viofo tries to sell to a large pool of people. Also, my comment also implies that camera would require totally new software and I do not know if there is enough memory for this. But what would you use it for?
 

LMJ

Active Member
Joined
Nov 6, 2018
Messages
201
Reaction score
54
Location
California USA
Country
United States
Dash Cam
Viofo A129 Duo (not installed yet)
I do, but most people do not. And Viofo tries to sell to a large pool of people. Also, my comment also implies that camera would require totally new software and I do not know if there is enough memory for this. But what would you use it for?
You make great points regarding user base and target customer. Can't disagree much. The novelty of it is the primary reason.
 

Harsh

Well-Known Member
Joined
May 11, 2016
Messages
3,228
Reaction score
3,030
Location
Delhi
Country
India
Dash Cam
A129 Duo, A119, Mobius, Mobius 2
This is what it looks like


Is it a bug or do I need to get the kit replaced?
 

NomadTech

Member
Joined
Jun 28, 2018
Messages
96
Reaction score
47
Country
United States
Is it a bug or do I need to get the kit replaced?
Are both cameras powered from the same kit?
It could be that battery voltage drops below threshold when starting the car. Try going lower on the voltage switch on the kit and see if it makes a difference.
 

Similar threads


Top