Video Guide - Flashing International Firmware on a Chinese Yi Dash Cam

nupas

New Member
Joined
May 14, 2016
Messages
2
Reaction score
2
Country
China
I don't think so. Thanks :)
of cause you can;), it's an big oppotunity, you can even be a top regional distributer in your country.:)
 

Xantius

New Member
Joined
May 26, 2016
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Country
Romania
So, once you flash the Chinese cam to English firmware, will it apply English firmware in the future? Will that be done easily, or will it have to be a manual process every time?
 

Geralt

Member
Joined
Mar 21, 2016
Messages
86
Reaction score
15
Country
United States
Thancam is correct flash English onto Chinese and will update english for all future updating
 

Azlan

New Member
Joined
Jun 5, 2016
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Country
Malaysia
as of now do the english firmware gets updates as frequent as the chinese firmware?
 

TeeKuang

New Member
Joined
Jun 8, 2016
Messages
3
Reaction score
1
Country
Malaysia
Hi everybody, i having a problem, my cam just won't boot up. it will stuck at system language adaptation fail access denied. what can i do now?
 

thancam

Well-Known Member
Retailer
Joined
Aug 21, 2015
Messages
1,307
Reaction score
906
Location
Hà Nội
Country
Viet Nam
Dash Cam
too many
Hi everybody, i having a problem, my cam just won't boot up. it will stuck at system language adaptation fail access denied. what can i do now?
where do you buy it ? Can you replace it ?
 

maclow

New Member
Joined
May 11, 2016
Messages
13
Reaction score
2
Country
France
Hi everybody, i having a problem, my cam just won't boot up. it will stuck at system language adaptation fail access denied. what can i do now?
I would suggest you to put the Chinese Firmware on the SD card (if it is a Chinese version)

Can you detail what you did with ?
 

thancam

Well-Known Member
Retailer
Joined
Aug 21, 2015
Messages
1,307
Reaction score
906
Location
Hà Nội
Country
Viet Nam
Dash Cam
too many
I bought it online via Lazada. I don't think they will entertain the warranty claim or replacement.
Try it. Lazada in my country will has warranty in this case.
I would suggest you to put the Chinese Firmware on the SD card (if it is a Chinese version)
As I read, it's bricked one. Not easy to install anything else.
 

viettanium

New Member
Joined
Jun 8, 2016
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Country
Viet Nam
Hi everybody, i having a problem, my cam just won't boot up. it will stuck at system language adaptation fail access denied. what can i do now?
just put the Chinese firmware on SD.
 

TeeKuang

New Member
Joined
Jun 8, 2016
Messages
3
Reaction score
1
Country
Malaysia
Finally... able to sort it out, it turns out that it requires FAT32 formatted card, so, it has to be 32Gb or smaller. tried to flash using 64Gb, but failed, it's due to it is ExFAT formatted.

Thanks to all of you, you guys are awesome!
 

viettanium

New Member
Joined
Jun 8, 2016
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Country
Viet Nam
after changing language to English, can not connect to app on phone. the app will quit unexpected when launch.
 

Wallbert Elicot

New Member
Joined
Jun 14, 2016
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
Country
Philippines
Already changed mine to English Firmware, applied an update that was pushed. Anyone who also updated to the latest one having issues capturing a photo from the companion app?
 

TroLoo

New Member
Joined
Jun 14, 2016
Messages
2
Reaction score
1
Country
Poland
after changing language to English, can not connect to app on phone. the app will quit unexpected when launch.
Yes - I confirm, exactly the same. Yi Dash Camera app quits on iOS, can anyone confirm it is working for them?

Unfortunatelly, I didn't check if I could connect to camera when it was Chinese version with English app... :-/ If it works, I could live with Chinese cam pretty well as there's no real need to go into menus once the app is working fine.
 

Geralt

Member
Joined
Mar 21, 2016
Messages
86
Reaction score
15
Country
United States
Yi dashcam works fine on Android marshmallow 6.0 with some hiccups with wifi cuz it needs to shut off the connection with current WiFi router and replace it with connection with yi dashcam. After that no more problem
 

viettanium

New Member
Joined
Jun 8, 2016
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Country
Viet Nam
Yes - I confirm, exactly the same. Yi Dash Camera app quits on iOS, can anyone confirm it is working for them?

Unfortunatelly, I didn't check if I could connect to camera when it was Chinese version with English app... :-/ If it works, I could live with Chinese cam pretty well as there's no real need to go into menus once the app is working fine.
just find out, use the Windows Notepad or Mac's Microsoft Word to create "SN.txt" plain text, not the TextEdit.
 

TroLoo

New Member
Joined
Jun 14, 2016
Messages
2
Reaction score
1
Country
Poland
Yes, exactly. And make sure you use only first 14 characters of SN. That's it, works like a charm now :)
 

grrrguk2587

New Member
Joined
Jun 17, 2016
Messages
3
Reaction score
1
Country
Indonesia
Hi,
Please help me, I am trying to replace my SN, with correct step on the link below,
but my SN only replaced with "A" only, there is no other number.

How to recover my SN again.
Please help.
Thanks
 
Top