VIOFO А119V3 FIRMWARE

gse

Well-Known Member
Joined
Oct 22, 2013
Messages
592
Reaction score
518
Country
Russian Federation
Dash Cam
Viofo 119V3
Latest A119 V3 Dash Camera firmware is released , version number is V1.01, please check the attachment

Which changes ?
 

blake

Active Member
Joined
Feb 10, 2015
Messages
151
Reaction score
83
Country
United States
Is WDR still best kept off like in the older A119 models?
 

Tractor

Well-Known Member
Joined
Aug 24, 2018
Messages
448
Reaction score
429
Location
Dover, Kent
Country
United Kingdom
Dash Cam
DCTeam A119 V3 - A119 V2 X 2 - GitUp G3 Duo - Yi DashCam
IHO with the currently available FW Yes. Off is best. There will be others that disagree but there is much room for improvement.
 

fdnyfish

Member
Joined
Oct 22, 2014
Messages
48
Reaction score
22
Country
United States
Since upgrading to 1.01 my dashcam does not turn on when I start my car.

I have the 3 wire hardwire Kit. If I press the power button it starts of if I remove it from the GPS and mount it back then it starts
 

Tractor

Well-Known Member
Joined
Aug 24, 2018
Messages
448
Reaction score
429
Location
Dover, Kent
Country
United Kingdom
Dash Cam
DCTeam A119 V3 - A119 V2 X 2 - GitUp G3 Duo - Yi DashCam
Try cleaning the contacts. Gently. And check the Hardwire connections.
 

fdnyfish

Member
Joined
Oct 22, 2014
Messages
48
Reaction score
22
Country
United States
Ok, but the unit is just a week old, and didn’t have this issue until FW 1.01
 

Tractor

Well-Known Member
Joined
Aug 24, 2018
Messages
448
Reaction score
429
Location
Dover, Kent
Country
United Kingdom
Dash Cam
DCTeam A119 V3 - A119 V2 X 2 - GitUp G3 Duo - Yi DashCam
You need to contact Viofo support if after cleaning contacts it is still a problem.
 

BCHobbyist

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jan 19, 2017
Messages
1,608
Reaction score
2,312
Location
Vancouver
Country
Canada
Dash Cam
A129Duo-8WL A119Pro-9Tm A119S-6Vk A119V3 GitUp G3+F1 DCTeam
Ok, but the unit is just a week old, and didn’t have this issue until FW 1.01
Suggest troubleshooting by connecting power temporarily to camera side USB port to confirm GPS mount is isn't issue. Its very easy to get EVA foam on contacts which act as insulator.
If no difference using side port always downgrade firmware version to v1.00 confirming v1.01 it is the cause which is very doubtful.
If still no change remove the memory card.
 

viofo

Well-Known Member
Manufacturer
Joined
Sep 29, 2015
Messages
1,151
Reaction score
2,396
Location
Shenzhen
Country
China
Dash Cam
A129 Pro / A129 Duo / A119 V3 / A119S / G1W-S / WR1/
Since upgrading to 1.01 my dashcam does not turn on when I start my car. I have the 3 wire hardwire Kit. If I press the power button it starts of if I remove it from the GPS and mount it back then it starts
Please try to use the original car charger to confirm the issue.
 

fdnyfish

Member
Joined
Oct 22, 2014
Messages
48
Reaction score
22
Country
United States
Here I performed 2 additional auto power on tests.
1. Hardwire kit directly to camera bypassing the GPS unit
2. OEM Supplied USB adapter and cable directly yo camera bypassing GPS device.
Same results

 

fdnyfish

Member
Joined
Oct 22, 2014
Messages
48
Reaction score
22
Country
United States
just for the record, I did reset all camera settings and format SD card after upgrading firmware to 1.01
 

BCHobbyist

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jan 19, 2017
Messages
1,608
Reaction score
2,312
Location
Vancouver
Country
Canada
Dash Cam
A129Duo-8WL A119Pro-9Tm A119S-6Vk A119V3 GitUp G3+F1 DCTeam

fdnyfish

Member
Joined
Oct 22, 2014
Messages
48
Reaction score
22
Country
United States
I dont hit the power button once the camera is running.

My v2 camera ran fine for months with this same cable

 

fdnyfish

Member
Joined
Oct 22, 2014
Messages
48
Reaction score
22
Country
United States
Put fw 1.00 back on, it's working fine.

Still hit or miss with FW1.02 for me.
 
Last edited:
Top