What are the general file protection options?

murbot

Reaction score
Country
United States
I'm new to cams and the forum. Please excuse my current lack of cam knowledge.

I'm having trouble finding details on devices. How much time can be protected on a recording while continuing to record...and then of course how many times can I protect X minutes of recording?

Background:
General driving to work at 3am and home at 3:30pm, plus road trips. I drive through some woodsy areas at night and see a lot of foxes and their pups along with deer on the side or in the road. I want to share that stuff with my kids, even if a night view looks odd. The other half of my drive is on the highway with the crazies. I'd like to be able to protect at least 2-3 segments of 1 minute or less of the non crucial video and still be able to record in case something bad happens that needs to be saved.

Hoping I can get this for about $100 give or take $20 with a decent cam that won't overheat etc. I'll grab a 32GB card separately if that size is compatible with whatever cam I end up with.

Thanks for any help or suggestions.
-Steve

I'm new to cams and the forum. Please excuse my current lack of cam knowledge.

I'm having trouble finding details on devices. How much time can be protected on a recording while continuing to record...and then of course how many times can I protect X minutes of recording?

Background:
General driving to work at 3am and home at 3:30pm, plus road trips. I drive through some woodsy areas at night and see a lot of foxes and their pups along with deer on the side or in the road. I want to share that stuff with my kids, even if a night view looks odd. The other half of my drive is on the highway with the crazies. I'd like to be able to protect at least 2-3 segments of 1 minute or less of the non crucial video and still be able to record in case something bad happens that needs to be saved.