Which dashcam should I buy?

NilaT

Reaction score
Hi everyone,

First let me tell you that I thank you very much for this forum.
The infos given here helped me a lot already.
Nevertheless, I just registered because I'm tired of reading all those threads and don't understand 50% of what's written there.
I'm from Austria, so my mothers tongue is german, and it's quite hard for me to understand all those terms regarding dashcams, because I'm very new to this.
My english isn't the best too, even if it's not as bad as you might think.

Well, so what am I looking for? I'm looking for a dashcam that doesn't seem to exsist yet.

- It should be dual lens, for recording front and back at the same time (something like the F70G, but with better quality)
- It should have GPS and a G-Sensor (Parking Mode / Event mode is a must have)
- It must have good recording quality (even at night)
- It should be decent (reading license plates is a must)
- It should stay in the car all the time (place and forget)
- therefore It should be very inconspicuous (not as the the Urive for example)
- it would be nice if the cam mounting is rotateable (from side to side, just to capture a video, if somebody is coming to my window)
- It must be priced below 150€ (about $200)

- Wifi or display or mobile phone app is NOT a must

The major problem is, either I take the F70G and have bad recording quality, or I take the Livue LB100 (which seems to fulfill all my needs and is my favorite right now) but need a second camera for rear recording. (And I don't want to manage 2 sd cards, 2 cameras need to be set up, 2 cameras need to get powered etc.)

Or maybe a LB1000 in front and a DVR027 in the back?

If anyone could give me some hints and opinions, I would really appreciate that.
Thanks in advance.
Regards, Nil

//edit: And even if I decide to take the F70G, does this cam provide G-Sensor activated recording during paring mode, or just motion detection?