Crash on Dashcam

Dandybound

Reaction score
Country
Australia
My DOD camera is still somehow hanging in there,and give's get capture from this Crash.

Approx 100000 file's used approx. with this camera,the camera has only had a few issue's worth buying a newer model.

In this crash the camera was nearly only thing in cab not to move in crash,i hit steering wheel and window.

I'm a Australian Truck Driver Based out of a Dandenong Depot.

Camera was purchased from Dashcams Australia a Sponsor here,the newer camera like this is DOD LS430W.

Link below,

What was he even doing - that's stupidity right there.

Glad you're ok though!

Ouch, nice move avoiding some of the impact with the swerve over. (still sucked)

When anticipating the crash...... I thought it was the first thing (black truck), then I thought maybe it was the second thing (silver/white sedan), ended up being the third and final remaining watch out moment one at the end.

Its not the first time something like this has happened to me it's just that I didn't have enough time to avoid the collision due to focus being on the Ute driver.

The Black ute did take some focus of the road ahead,due to tailgating the other truck than myself shortly before the crash.

The space from braking to impact was around 22 metre's,i think I did ok in trying to avoid impact.

Some other driver's, I have spoken to have said that I did too much avoidance maybe I need a day at a school??

Other say they would have steered straight,i tend to disagree as most trucks tend to jump/skip whilst straight and you loose steering in that sitation,and the truck to right side may have than crashed into me.

On reflection the crash was the best of 3 that I think would have happened from a better braking maybe rolled truck and not hit the car,or straight into the B Pillar or door which may have been a serious injury or death.