Next base 622gw Micro Sd card

Redshift

Reaction score
Country
United States
I am new to dash cams and this forum. I just bought a Nextbase 622gw cam and realized that Nextbase recommends their expensive micro SS card over others. I had ordered a

SanDisk Extreme Pro SDXC UHS-I U3 A2 V30 128GB card​

It is a high-end card from what I can tell. It should arrive tomorrow but I can easily return it if I don’t open its packaging. Does anyone know if this card will work with the 622? Thanks!
-Robert

Nextbase expressly advise against Sandisk regardless of speed.

I remember a post here, ages ago, that went into detail about different card manufacturer implementations. Something to do with different VNand and other *nand variants.

I'm intrigued by who actually makes the Nextbsse branded cards because at ~£65 for 128Gb compared to the same size Samsung Evo Plus at ~£15 is a huge markup and the Samsung card is very fast and mine is still going strong, across 4 dashcams, including 2 Nextbase models (not series 2), since Oct 18.

I am new to dash cams and this forum. I just bought a Nextbase 622gw cam and realized that Nextbase recommends their expensive micro SS card over others. I had ordered a

SanDisk Extreme Pro SDXC UHS-I U3 A2 V30 128GB card​

It is a high-end card from what I can tell. It should arrive tomorrow but I can easily return it if I don’t open its packaging. Does anyone know if this card will work with the 622? Thanks!
-Robert

Hello Robert,

Unfortunately SanDisk SD cards are not suitable for use in a Nextbase Dash Cam as they do not hold a warranty or meet the minimum write speed requirements.

'This warranty does not cover use of the Product in connection with the following uses or devices (as determined by SanDisk): (i) normal wear and tear, (ii) video monitoring, security, and surveillance devices, (iii) internet protocol/network cameras, (iv) in-car recording devices/dashboard cameras/black box cameras'
https://shop.westerndigital.com/en-gb/warranty