Novatek (NT9665X) firmware studies

vvs49

Active Member
Joined
Jan 8, 2015
Messages
220
Reaction score
92
Country
Ukraine
It turns out that the tilt angle of the DVR is very much affected, that’s how the picture is changing !!
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1nJKoJSk2ukTPs3Zf1TBU2A1SyV6dwaB2
Here's another interesting code, it is in all firmware
8080808000000000000000008080800000000000000000007490800000
the first 4 bytes, 0x8080 - color balance, 0x80 - brightness, 0x80 - saturation.
Playing with these parameters, we get an excellent picture.
 
Last edited:

AndreyN

New Member
Joined
Jan 24, 2017
Messages
9
Reaction score
0
Country
Russian Federation
Everyone who wanted to change the firmware
http://ali.onl/IAH
Here is the firmware from the respected user DEX.
In it, when you turn on the DVR immediately goes into the av mode, there is no wifi.
Enter the wifi by clicking the on / off button Wifi.
That is, the algorithm is changed.
This is original
https://yadi.sk/d/RILs1p3d3NFz8f
And this is my work, taking into account the disconnection of the wifi
1080Рх30_36 - bitrate and 720Рх60_20 - This mode for the wifi
https://yadi.sk/d/C8PTYkMv3NG3RG
I've tried flashing both firmwares, but unfortunately the DVR stopped working. It turns on, lights the red LED and gives beep sound, but it doesn't boot further and on AV channel I see only the picture with the word 'Welcome'. Does it mean that he firmware was wrong for my unit? What can I do to restore it?

I have this device: https://ru.aliexpress.com/item/2016-New-WIFI-Car-DVR-1080P-DVRs-Video-Recorder-Night-Vision-Logger-Camcorder-BlackBox/32735747780.html
 

vvs49

Active Member
Joined
Jan 8, 2015
Messages
220
Reaction score
92
Country
Ukraine

AndreyN

New Member
Joined
Jan 24, 2017
Messages
9
Reaction score
0
Country
Russian Federation
У меня трёхкнопочный, но вот почему-то не подошло.

I have the three button DVR, but for some reason, it fails to start after flashing.
 

jokiin

Well-Known Member
Manufacturer
Joined
Jan 27, 2013
Messages
47,645
Reaction score
26,125
Location
Sydney, Australia ~ Shenzhen, China
Country
Australia
Dash Cam
Too many ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
even the outside may look the same there are several different suppliers that offer a mainboard for these models, the hardware is not all the same
 

AndreyN

New Member
Joined
Jan 24, 2017
Messages
9
Reaction score
0
Country
Russian Federation
Do you know where can I get the firmware for other models? I asked the original seller to send me the link to the fimrware, but he hasn't responded so far.
 

jokiin

Well-Known Member
Manufacturer
Joined
Jan 27, 2013
Messages
47,645
Reaction score
26,125
Location
Sydney, Australia ~ Shenzhen, China
Country
Australia
Dash Cam
Too many ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
Sorry, no idea where you can get it if the seller doesn't have it, did you extract and modify the original firmware, or you just loaded some other firmware?
 

AndreyN

New Member
Joined
Jan 24, 2017
Messages
9
Reaction score
0
Country
Russian Federation
I loaded the firmware from vvs49 post, unfortunately, I don't know how to backup the original one.
 

AndreyN

New Member
Joined
Jan 24, 2017
Messages
9
Reaction score
0
Country
Russian Federation
Does anybody have the original firmware WH.161026.00 ? It was installed on this DVR before.
 

vvs49

Active Member
Joined
Jan 8, 2015
Messages
220
Reaction score
92
Country
Ukraine
Does anybody have the original firmware WH.161026.00 ? It was installed on this DVR before.
Судя по вашим данным - и есть моя прошивка
Вы какой прошивали, оригиналом или модом?
Вот моя!!
Попробуйте подключить к ТВ по АВ и без флешке.
Judging by your data - and there is my firmware
What kind of firmware, original or mod?
Here is my !!
Try to connect to TV on AV and without a flash drive.
 

Attachments

Last edited:

AndreyN

New Member
Joined
Jan 24, 2017
Messages
9
Reaction score
0
Country
Russian Federation
Обеими прошивал, результат одинаковый, показывает экран Welcome и всё. Номер прошивки был такой раньше, да. Может модуль камеры другой? Ваши прошивки для Сони или другой матрицы? В моем регистраторе должна стоять Сони, но может обманули. Эту из старого поста пробовать можно или нет?
https://videoregforum.ru/threads/jooy-a1-registrator-iz-podnebnesnoj-s-wi-fi.1891/page-105#post-133269

От продавца я вряд ли получу ответ - его магазин на Али закрылся.

I've tried both firmware links from your post, both of them resulted in the Welcome screen and DVR don't load further. The firmware number was the same before, yes. Maybe the sensor is different? Is your firmware for Sony sensor? My DVR should have the Sony sensor but perhaps it actually contains a cheaper one, hard to say without disassembling.
Can I try this one or I may break the DVR completely?
https://videoregforum.ru/threads/jooy-a1-registrator-iz-podnebnesnoj-s-wi-fi.1891/page-105#post-133269

Chances are I won't be getting a reply from the original seller since his store on Aliexpress is stopped working.
 

vvs49

Active Member
Joined
Jan 8, 2015
Messages
220
Reaction score
92
Country
Ukraine
My DVR should have the Sony sensor but perhaps it actually contains a cheaper one, hard to say without disassembling.
Нет, если бы у вас была др. матрица, двр ничего на экране не покажет, зависнет.
Эта прошивка только под сони 323/3
No, if you had another matrix, dvr will not show anything on the screen, it will hang.
This firmware is only for Sony 323/3

P. S.
Firmware worker checked.
 

Attachments

AndreyN

New Member
Joined
Jan 24, 2017
Messages
9
Reaction score
0
Country
Russian Federation
Прошивку с видеорегфорума пробовать можно или нет? Две из поста на этом форуме останавливаются на экране загрузки, как я написал.
 

vvs49

Active Member
Joined
Jan 8, 2015
Messages
220
Reaction score
92
Country
Ukraine
Прошивку с видеорегфорума пробовать можно или нет?
Это одна и та же, я же вам пишу, перейдите на тот форум, что я тут переводчиком изготовляюсь.
Флеш карту пробуйте сменить.

It’s the same, I’m writing to you, go to that forum that I’m making here with a translator.
Try to change the flash card.
 

AndreyN

New Member
Joined
Jan 24, 2017
Messages
9
Reaction score
0
Country
Russian Federation
In case someone could give me the link to the compatible firmware, here are the labels I found after opening the device:

Camera - LWH1364-830-0330-V1.0 D27494H
Main PCB - WH-830SL-JANGYA-V3 2016.07.02
Biggest chip - Novatek NT96658MBG 1628-D8
Smaller ones - 616K4 3484A, F25Q32FVS1G 1625, 24C67, A30E R59M
WiFi - RTL8189ES

Please let me know if you have a firmware for it or you know a seller that offers such units so I could ask him.
 

Alainazar

New Member
Joined
Dec 31, 2018
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
Country
Lebanon
Hello guys,
Can anyone help me to change the photos and movies saving directory? I want them to be in the following Directory: E:/DCIM
And under this name format: IMG_0001.jpg and MOV_0001.mp4

I have minimum coding skills but i was able to open the bin file using hexeditor and i changed also the starting logo using jnovatecdec.jar

Thank you so much!
 

jokiin

Well-Known Member
Manufacturer
Joined
Jan 27, 2013
Messages
47,645
Reaction score
26,125
Location
Sydney, Australia ~ Shenzhen, China
Country
Australia
Dash Cam
Too many ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
Hello guys,
Can anyone help me to change the photos and movies saving directory? I want them to be in the following Directory: E:/DCIM
And under this name format: IMG_0001.jpg and MOV_0001.mp4

I have minimum coding skills but i was able to open the bin file using hexeditor and i changed also the starting logo using jnovatecdec.jar

Thank you so much!
what camera do you have?

what is the reason you want to do this?
 

Alainazar

New Member
Joined
Dec 31, 2018
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
Country
Lebanon
what camera do you have?

what is the reason you want to do this?
I have a Novatek SJ8000 (FW96660A) modified by Carcam 4K version 30-03-2016.

I want to do that because i need to be able to transfer files directly from my microSD to my iPhone using the “lightning to SD Card Reader” which doesnt read files on the SD card except if they are in a DCIM folder and under an 8-character name format
 

Top